We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water park” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chaos Water Park

Chaos Water Park
5152 Fairview Drive, Chaos Water Park Resort, Eau Claire, WI 54701
(888) 861-6002
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 10 Attractions in Eau Claire
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Water park”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

All I need to say is RIP OFF....10.00 per person to get it.
The water was cold. Not as big as they say it was going to be. BORING..
Floors were very hard to walk on...water all over the place...easy to slip.
Slide was falling apart.
** STAY AWAY...SAVE YOUR MONEY **

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    18
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“very dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I took my three kids and my aunt for a day at the waterpark. It was less then enjoyable the water was cold it is not heated by any means the hot tub was warm but not a Hot tub by any means.
We were here for most of the day and had eaten lunch at the lunch counter that they have. I was grossed out by the pop machines I got ice and two fly's came with the ice into my glass they were both dead so they had been in the ice for awhile then I got a new cup and got some pop and about 30 little black specs of mold and dirt were floating around in my pop. When I showed it to the worker they gave me another glass and said that happens. It would not happen if you cleaned the pop machine. The Pizza was good and it tasted homemade but I would have enjoyed the dining experience more if the pop machine would have been clean.
the bathroom and changing area were a mess they had red dried stuff on the floor that looked like candy. some of the toilets were clogged and we got there about a hour after they opened and very few other people were in the waterpark when we arrived so I do not think they were cleaned recently.
I think of a waterpark as being nice and warm and when the water is cold you just do not enjoy yourself as much. I think with a little better upkeep it would make for a much better time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Basic water park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nothing special but the kidd ejoy it. We have left early a few times due to crazy chlorine levels. It seems smothering at times. They have areas for al 'll ages...wading pool for young ones, lazy river, a big droo slide and a cool slide that goes outside of the building.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

You can't compare it to Noah's Ark but it is an excellent value and great fun for the Eau Claire area. It is the perfect venue when looking for a winter activity for the kids in February!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun for an afternoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Chaos is fun for an afternoon or evening visit. Not the biggest waterpark in Wisconsin by far, but it has a some fun slides, a decent lazy river, and play area for the little ones. They keep it well heated unlike a lot of water parks. Never have a problem with lines or crowds. It'll keep the kids entertained for a few hours. Neat and clean locker rooms.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaos Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Chaos Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaos Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.