We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great beer, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill

Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill
Eau Claire, WI 54701
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 180 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Glendive, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stopped in Eau Claire for the night and was told there was a great brew pub just down the street. We weren't disappointed. Kendall took care of us with suggestions on beer, appetizers and menu items. Sandwiches were good. The beer was very good. It was our first time trying cheese curds, evidently a Wisconsin tradition, and we thoroughly enjoyed them. The pub make the end of a long day memorable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesomesauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My fiancé had been there before but I had not.. He told me they had the best burgers and he was indeed correct!! I had the wisconsin sourdough and it was juicy and delicious! We also had the deep fried pickles, also delicious! The polish pickle soup was fabulous! Our server Sara was awesome! She was quick, friendly and funny! The hostess was also great!! Love the energy!! We will defiantly be back! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“SOOOOO GOOOOOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Fantastic meal. Our party ordered burgers, wings and turkey sandwhich. All were above very good. The wings were HUGE - better than any place else I've ever been. A MUST is to order the cheese curds!! You can even substitute your side for them. Waitress was great. We would absolutely go here again - in fact we were sad that there wasn't another one closer to our end location so we could go again!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC WAITRESS!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had one of the best waitresses we have had in quite some time. When I asked for an extra soda right away because I was so thirsty, she brought me an entire carafe of soda...and when we joked my other half needed a whole roll of paper towels because he was making such a mess with his burger, she indeed brought him a whole roll of paper towels lol
She was very friendly and gave us a good laugh! I wish all of our waitresses were so personable!!!
I had the honey mustard chicken sandwich, my other half had the Defibrillator, and our son had the cheese curd burger. We all loved our selections. We live about an hour and a half away from EC, but will definitely be back on our next trip through!!! :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Milwaukee DRY Burger Co.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went there for dinner and had the worst burger ever; overcooked and dry. We will not be going there again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milwaukee Burger Co. Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.