We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience for our daughters 10th birthday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolis Resort

Save Saved
You added Metropolis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropolis Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Eau Claire
1 review
“Wonderful experience for our daughters 10th birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the LA Glamour 2-room suite and it was very nice!! 4 kids and 2 adults, two full bathrooms and 3 televisions!!! Perfect for our group! The room and waterpark passes were not cheap, but the experience was worth it! The staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. It was nice to have the entire day of check in and check out to stay at the park and Action City. The food was surprisingly well priced and good! Thank you for a great weekend that our daughter will remember for a long time!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    86
    62
    23
    13
See reviews for
210
36
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winneconne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed when it was just opened and the kids loved it! Especially the car racing. The waterpark was cool just not for older kids, it is geared towards the younger tots. It is situated not real near anything. But not too far to drive too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Really didn't have much of an idea prior to arriving on site but was in for a surprise. This hotel has tons to do right within the vicinity; including a put put course, go cart track, water park, bar, and arcade center. Great place to go if you have kids! I also really enjoyed the modernness of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I gave this hotel an average rating because two major selling points were a HUGE disappointment. Our room was nice, clean, and modern. The food was also great. Chaos Waterpark needs a major remodel. It's dangerous. The stairs to the slides look like they're about to collapse. The stairs are rusted (make sure your kids have their tetanus shot current!) and there are gaps in them! It's an injury and lawsuit waiting to happen. The smell was awful in the water park. They use a cheaper version of chlorine and it burns your eyes, nose, throat, lungs, and skin. It's extremely loud with music, but you can't hear the words to it and it was stuffy hot with no air circulation. The hot tub was broken...no bubbles, so it was just a hot pool. I would say about 25% or more of the Action City games were broken and some take your credit, but don't work so watch out for that! They also overcharged my credit card, so check your bill! The mini golf water portion was disgusting and needs to be maintained better. This place has pictures from like 10 years ago. They didn't maintain the amenities properly and now it's crumbling.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We held our wedding reception at the Metropolis Resort, and it was absolutely perfect! The staff was beyond accommodating, and the reception went extremey smoothly. They were very accommodating when we needed extra rooms for our block, and the guests who stayed at the resort had only great things to say!

Room Tip: The Paris Honeymoon Suite is beautiful, however, it is right above the Pub and once the bar was clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed as the Metropolis Resort for business and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms and hotel were great. In addition, the most impressive part of the stay was every employee/staff member from the front desk, house cleaning, restaurant staff and etc. were great. They all went out of their way to be helpful or simply say hello. Great experience and will certainly stay here again when I am back in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We've done WI Dells so many times, it was time for a change of location. We are a family with 3 girls - ages 1, 4, and 6. I found this waterpark resort online, and it met my expectations well. Service was great, and the rooms were modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was huge and tasty.

I was nervous about Chaos waterpark being cold based on other reviews, but it was just fine for temperature. All of the waterslides were open except for a kids one, but there were two other kids slides open so my preschooler was more than satisfied. One tube ride and two body slides for adults, and a lazy river too. My preschooler cried both days when we left the waterpark.

We also went to Action City, the onsite indoor/outdoor amusement park and arcade. My family tried the climbing wall and some arcade games. It was a nice place, and there was a triple restaurant inside of Action City - a pizza place (pizza was good), a Dairy Queen/DQ (always good ice cream), and an Orange Julius (we didn't try it). There were also bumper cars, go carts indoors and out doors, a maze, and a few other attractions.

Overall, wonderful experience at this resort. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropolis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolis Resort

Address: 5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolis Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Metropolis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolis Hotel Eau Claire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.