We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This resort is a vacation in itself!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolis Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Metropolis Resort to your Saves list
Metropolis Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This resort is a vacation in itself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We've done WI Dells so many times, it was time for a change of location. We are a family with 3 girls - ages 1, 4, and 6. I found this waterpark resort online, and it met my expectations well. Service was great, and the rooms were modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was huge and tasty.

I was nervous about Chaos waterpark being cold based on other reviews, but it was just fine for temperature. All of the waterslides were open except for a kids one, but there were two other kids slides open so my preschooler was more than satisfied. One tube ride and two body slides for adults, and a lazy river too. My preschooler cried both days when we left the waterpark.

We also went to Action City, the onsite indoor/outdoor amusement park and arcade. My family tried the climbing wall and some arcade games. It was a nice place, and there was a triple restaurant inside of Action City - a pizza place (pizza was good), a Dairy Queen/DQ (always good ice cream), and an Orange Julius (we didn't try it). There were also bumper cars, go carts indoors and out doors, a maze, and a few other attractions.

Overall, wonderful experience at this resort. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    103
    77
    30
    15
See reviews for
252
39
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed with a group of 4 families. There were 5 children from 11 mos to 3 years. They loved the water park. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated. The staff was polite. I've seen other reviews saying they were young and impolite. Yes they were young, but every staff person was very polite. We had no trouble with noise, though we do always take a noise machine with us so our kids sleep well. We left a few things in the room and appreciated getting them back the day after we left. Thanks for such a great time, we'll surely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at the Metropolis while doing college visits for our oldest child. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids (age 10-17) all had fun. There was plenty of room for us in our room and the whole facility was clean and pleasant. Lots of fun activites and a great value! We will be back for another visit soon

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

4 families decided to venture to this wonderful "all under one roof" resort. WE ALL had a blast. Great entertainment for all ages and budgets! Nice bar/restaurant, go carts, arcade and Rooms. We loved our accommodations and it seemed like there was a room style for every type of family. HAVE FUN!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is by far the best choice for a wedding reception. There is plenty of room in the reception hall and the decor is beautiful throughout the whole building. There are plenty of rooms and activities for family and friends to make a whole weekend out of it. Our reception was exceptional and that is thanks to the top of the line service that the staff members at metropolis provide. The staff is flexible, friendly, innovative, and easy to work with.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My fiancé and I just had our wedding at the resort yesterday. The staff did everything they could to make it the best day!! Their wedding planner/advisor was nothing but helpful. The hotel was gorgeous!!!!!! And the food was unbelievable. I will continue to recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We came here for an end of the yr bash for my daughter and her friends. After only an hr some of the kids started getting bored. There isn't much for the adults to do let alone the kids. 3 slides, a lazy river and some pools. I guess I was expecting more considering it was $10 per person for the water park alone. $84 later I'm pretty disappointed. I had checked out the rooms previously but wasn't at all impressed with them either. Action city is fun even if it is a bit spendy. Had we decided to stay in a room the waterpark passes would have been free but just not worth it to us. All in all, I should have driven the 20 min to the outdoor waterpark in Menomonie for half the price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
8.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
2.0 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#7 of 23 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolis Resort

Address: 5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolis Resort is the only venue in Western Wisconsin that features extreme family fun under one roof. Part family fun center, part indoor waterpark and part hotel and conference center, the Metropolis Resort offers you a getaway with more to do and no chance of getting bored. As for hotels in Eau Claire, WI - Metropolis Resort offers an endless amount of activities for kids - from laser tag to go-karts, arcade games and mini golf - we offer it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Metropolis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolis Hotel Eau Claire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.