We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This resort is a vacation in itself!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolis Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Metropolis Resort to your Saves list
Metropolis Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“This resort is a vacation in itself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We've done WI Dells so many times, it was time for a change of location. We are a family with 3 girls - ages 1, 4, and 6. I found this waterpark resort online, and it met my expectations well. Service was great, and the rooms were modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was huge and tasty.

I was nervous about Chaos waterpark being cold based on other reviews, but it was just fine for temperature. All of the waterslides were open except for a kids one, but there were two other kids slides open so my preschooler was more than satisfied. One tube ride and two body slides for adults, and a lazy river too. My preschooler cried both days when we left the waterpark.

We also went to Action City, the onsite indoor/outdoor amusement park and arcade. My family tried the climbing wall and some arcade games. It was a nice place, and there was a triple restaurant inside of Action City - a pizza place (pizza was good), a Dairy Queen/DQ (always good ice cream), and an Orange Julius (we didn't try it). There were also bumper cars, go carts indoors and out doors, a maze, and a few other attractions.

Overall, wonderful experience at this resort. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    95
    71
    29
    13
See reviews for
231
39
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed with a group of 4 families. There were 5 children from 11 mos to 3 years. They loved the water park. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated. The staff was polite. I've seen other reviews saying they were young and impolite. Yes they were young, but every staff person was very polite. We had no trouble with noise, though we do always take a noise machine with us so our kids sleep well. We left a few things in the room and appreciated getting them back the day after we left. Thanks for such a great time, we'll surely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at the Metropolis while doing college visits for our oldest child. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids (age 10-17) all had fun. There was plenty of room for us in our room and the whole facility was clean and pleasant. Lots of fun activites and a great value! We will be back for another visit soon

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

4 families decided to venture to this wonderful "all under one roof" resort. WE ALL had a blast. Great entertainment for all ages and budgets! Nice bar/restaurant, go carts, arcade and Rooms. We loved our accommodations and it seemed like there was a room style for every type of family. HAVE FUN!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is by far the best choice for a wedding reception. There is plenty of room in the reception hall and the decor is beautiful throughout the whole building. There are plenty of rooms and activities for family and friends to make a whole weekend out of it. Our reception was exceptional and that is thanks to the top of the line service that the staff members at metropolis provide. The staff is flexible, friendly, innovative, and easy to work with.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My fiancé and I just had our wedding at the resort yesterday. The staff did everything they could to make it the best day!! Their wedding planner/advisor was nothing but helpful. The hotel was gorgeous!!!!!! And the food was unbelievable. I will continue to recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We came here for an end of the yr bash for my daughter and her friends. After only an hr some of the kids started getting bored. There isn't much for the adults to do let alone the kids. 3 slides, a lazy river and some pools. I guess I was expecting more considering it was $10 per person for the water park alone. $84 later I'm pretty disappointed. I had checked out the rooms previously but wasn't at all impressed with them either. Action city is fun even if it is a bit spendy. Had we decided to stay in a room the waterpark passes would have been free but just not worth it to us. All in all, I should have driven the 20 min to the outdoor waterpark in Menomonie for half the price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropolis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolis Resort

Address: 5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Metropolis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolis Hotel Eau Claire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.