We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memory Lane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pinewood

Inn at Pinewood
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eagle River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Pinewood
Save
You added Inn at Pinewood to your Saves list
1820 Silver Forest Lane, Eagle River, WI 54521   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Eagle River B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memory Lane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn at Pinewood. We drove up to see the fall folliage and were not disappointed. It was amazing. The road leading to the Inn was glowing with yellows and oranges, and reds. Fabulous!! We also took a boat out on the lake to see some of the fall colors up close. It was very quiet & peaceful. That evening, we lit a fire in the large fireplace and enjoyed the crackling sounds and dim light. Very romantic. The Inn keepers made us feel very welcome and comfortable. They were also very interested in my husband, who graduated high school here in 1985 before it became a B&B. They made him feel like a celebrity. This particular weekend was also the Cranberry Fest in Eagle River. We got to meet a lot of the other folks staying at the Inn who only made our experience even more special. I wish we had more time to spend, but I'm sure we will be back in the future.

Thank You,
Chris & Phil Gramley

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
central california
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

The setting was beautiful, right on the lake. Canoes and kayaks were available for use and I went out on an early morning ride through the rising mist on the lake. Then came a most delicious breakfast, with several kinds of muffins, an egg dish and plenty of fruit. The Inn is a former boys school and the interior is filled with antiques, outdoor memorabilia, stuffed animals, games to play and small rooms that served as a gift shop, library and movie room. We only stayed one night but this would be an excellent place for a week's stay. Not only were the accomodations comfortable, unique and warm (a fire was going in the fireplace all the time), the hosts were truly hosts. They did everything they could to make our group of 8 feel at home. We couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We enjoyed our one night at this property, wish we could have stayed longer. We chose the honeymoon suite with the beautiful lake views! The owners were there and spent much time with each guest making sure all were comfortable and shared knowledge of the area and the home. Plenty of coffee for early risers and a huge breakfast, today was coffee cake muffins and warm stuffed french toast. We fell in love with the two dogs, Sydney and Harley (they are not there full time however). The home is full of interesting collections and lots of things to do in down time if you are not on the lake. So different from New Mexico, we loved our stay.

Room Tip: Review the web site....we loved the view from honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We have stayed at the Inn at Pinewood each of the last five summers when we come to pick up the kids from camp. Each visit we unplug for a couple of days and enjoy the peace & quite. This is a great place for a quick retreat and every year we come back with a fun story. This year we got caught on the lake far from the shore in our row boat when a rainstorm came up and our hosts from the Inn came out to tow us in quick :)

Room Tip: Quite & peaceful, TV only in the TV room not in each bed room. It is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Place was very nice looking on the surface, just don't look to closely. Food was o.k., but you would think a B&B would have a better breakfast since it's the ONLY meal they serve. But my only real issue was NO A/C. You must be kidding! So many fans running I thought we were at an airport. We don't think a return trip is in our future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We had wonderful time at the Inn, and plan to make it a yearly tradition when we pick up our kids from a nearby camp.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We were in the area to pick our daughter up from summer camp. We had some special dietary requests for breakfast and the owners were very accommodating. The location is on a very pretty lake and there are many games available like tabletop shuffleboard, pool and board games in a very large common area that made spending the evening with other friends relaxing and enjoyable. It is very convenient to Honey Rock Summer Camp and would recommend staying there if picking your kids up from the camp.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Pinewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pinewood

Address: 1820 Silver Forest Lane, Eagle River, WI 54521
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Pinewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.