We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Derby Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Derby Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
1800 Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Eagle River
green bay, wi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean and friendly place to stay. The newer pillow top mattresses are the greatest- so comfortable. The up north atmosphere is there even though you are in town. Love the pool for exercising and the whirlpool. The staff is so outgoing and always friendly and helpful. Always feel at home there. Our room was kept neat and clean and the morning breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for all the kind words. It always means a lot when our guest take the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your kind words and your stay with us. Please visit us again if in the Eagle River area.


Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    38
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
36
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Marais, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very nicely appointed, new, modern and well done and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
The "full" breakfast was lacking the hot eggs and meat we read about but thats not why you pick a hotel is it? The pillows were a little over stuffed for my short neck, maybe they could supply a mix in the room. Great location and parking. Overall - a really nice place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We always love the feed back, it helps us to make improvements. Hope to see you the next time you are in Eagle River.

Thank You,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and loved everything about this motel. We had a two room king suite that was fantastic. Very clean and comfortable room and bed. The location worked out perfectly for our needs. My only complaint is that on the motel website it stated "Complimentary full breakfast, choice of breads, cereal, fruit, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, other hot items, yogurt, juice, and coffee" ... the "hot eggs & hot breakfast meat" referred to is prepackaged pop in the microwave kind ... to me that was misrepresented ... to me hot eggs and breakfast meat would be freshly cooked. Other than that I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are looking into a scrambled egg and maybe a bacon or sausage for breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank You,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Would highly recommend the Best Western Derby Inn in Eagle Rivers, WI. Spent 2 nights w/daughter & grand daughter. Very clean, great staff, pool & hot tub awesome, as well as great continental breakfast. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments and for staying with us. I will share your nice comments with the staff, they always appreciate that their hard work has been noticed.

Have a great day,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Derby Inn is by far one of our favorite destinations. We love the surrounding area, and this hotel is located near shopping, dining and all the recreational areas we enjoy. It is clean, decorated nicely and well maintained. The staff is caring, warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We try hard to offer a clean and pleasant experience to all of our guests and it is nice to know that we met your needs.

Thanks for staying,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upper michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed 4 nights over a 2 week period during the week. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room and facilities were nice and clean. Comfortable beds with various thickness of pillows. Nice, clean pool area with a large hot tub, which is open 24 hours (for adults). Quiet and serene atmosphere. Good location on the north side of town away from the business/tourist district. Continental breakfast included cereal, yogurt, pastries, fruit, as well as hot biscuits and such to heat up in the microwave. Will definately stay again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms on the north side of the building are a few feet larger. (i.e. 215)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and the great review. We always appreciate the comments.

Hope to see you if you come through Eagle River again.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent! the two front desk girls are friendly, great people. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Because of the staffs charm and personality I will surely stay here again. The room was very clean and quiet. The hotel was almost full and I never heard anyone. Close to downtown , great staff and a great hotel.

Room Tip: pick one on the north side of hotel, looking towards the horses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to the area.

Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Derby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Derby Inn

Address: 1800 Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round outdoor adventure awaits at this Eagle River, WI hotel, just minutes from the chain of 28 lakes, snowmobiling, hiking, biking and more! Whether you visit northern Wisconsin in the summer or winter, there’s sure to be something for everyone near the BEST WESTERN Derby Inn. Our property sits just feet away from Eagle River, part of Wisconsin’s infamous chain of 28 freshwater lakes. In the summer, our guests spend their days swimming, boating, fishing and enjoying other water sports in the area’s many lakes and rivers. In the winter, this Eagle River hotel offers easy access to more than 500 miles of groomed snowmobiling trails. The area is also home to scenic golf courses and hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Derby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle River
Eagle River Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Derby Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.