We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blend

Blend
113 Railroad St, Eagle River, WI 54521
715-337-2137
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 52 restaurants in Eagle River
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Looking for lunch in Eagle River and we found this little gem. Home cooked quiche, tasty chicken salad sandwich/croissant, fresh asparagus soup and great coffee. Also sell beer and wine but we were on our way to the local brewery so just had coffee and a really long iced fruit drink with pineapple and other juices. Bright, cheerful surroundings and wi-fi. Beautiful staff who made sure everything was just right. Nice addition to Eagle River, live long and prosper!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    11
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Under new management once again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You never know what this place will be called when you get up to Eagle River. The people waiting on us were nice, but talking to other customers, not paying attention to the counter, and being very loud so it wasn't a good place to use WiFi and do work. A small icex latte was $4, that is worse than Starbucks, a place up there should go for lower prices to try to get more customers in. The best deal is two free refills on just the coffee. WiFi works well. Next time we'll stick with McDonalds!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle river, w,i usa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Where to go for coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Really enjoy his place good coffee and foods and the owners take the time to talk with you. Enjoy them set up and feel comfortable with arrangements of the shop. Nice tables and a little area with staffed chairs to kick back. Then season between snow and spring is slow in eagle river so I have not always found this open on sundays like I had hoped. It is worth checking out

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband & I recently visited The Blend for breakfast; we used to frequent another coffee shop that had been in the same location and were surprised to see that it had closed. I was disappointed initially but was very pleased with the food we received. It was delicious and clearly not cookie cutter & something pre-packaged. The owners were very friendly and I wish their business the best of luck. My only comment would be the music playing while we were there, it was definitely not "coffee house", something a little more laid back would have been nice for breakfast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great lunch and great attitude!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wow, really happy that Angie has opened this Cafe. Love the espresso and the homemade food! Had a quiche, some homemade soup (tomato basil) and a great latte!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blend also viewed

 

Been to Blend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.