We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Eagle River

Super 8 Eagle River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Eagle River to your Saves list
Super 8 Eagle River
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Pine St, Hwys 45 & 70, Eagle River, WI 54521   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Eagle River
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    31
    21
    14
See reviews for
63
24
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WEST BEND
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were in Eagle River for cranberry fest. This Super 8 is located in the heart of the action. We were able to walk to all of the events. The accommodations were very nice. The room was spacious and quiet. The staff went out of their way to assure we had everything we needed. Although we didn't use it due to being too busy, the pool area is open 24hrs which is a rarity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron v, Manager at Super 8 Eagle River, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
hope to see you next year. i am glad our location helps you to other events and our pool/hot tub is open 24 hrs to adults for a relaxing night of walking to all the events. thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I read the online reviews and I agree with some things but the stay was enjoyable, the free breakfast had plenty of healthy options, if you're looking for gourmet omlettes or bacon and eggs, stay at a bed and breakfast.
The rooms were clean, the pool was OK, although they do need to scrub the sides...but overall it was the cheapest and close to town. I also had the 'safe' charge on the room bill at the end of the stay but I told the front desk we didn't use it ( which we did not ) and she took it off the bill with no argument. Very nice staff. We were there in the off season so there were no kids and not a lot of people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

No sauna as stated in the Super 8 web site. They took it out as the brats that stay there (zoo) kept throwing water on the electic element inside the sauna. Complimentary pool table also DOA as the wild brats broke off all the q stick tips. The continental breakfast was the biggest joke. Weak coffee, all items were generic brands. No eggs or biscuits and gravy. No fresh bakery items.The Days Inn, a few blocks down from this Super 8 is much better.

Room Tip: Go to Days Inn down the road in Eagle River
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were looking for a good price on a sunner weekend and the Super 8 with the AARP discount was the best in Eagle river....The room was fine...quiet, window looked out at a big pine tree and off towarn the woods ...nice....we did get extra pillows because the ones in room were really flat..but they gave them to us at no charge and with a smile...the pool & hot tub are open 24 hrs..so a little after 10 went & used the hot tub ...relaxed us so we slept really good...the only draw back was I used the phone to make what I thought was a local call because the cell was charging ...we were charged $1.89 for long distance...not a huge amount but still....also i wish Breakfast had some Yougurt or something...Everything was one form of carbs or another..had cereal just so I could add milk!

Room Tip: don't use the phone if you can help it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My family and I stayed here for our early summer vacation this year. The staff was amazingly helpful. They were full of suggestions about places to see in the area, and restaurants to try. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I thought the location was good, close to downtown and easy to find. It was a very good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I booked a room here because I had to pick up my daughter from camp. I wish that I had the opportunity to cancel, because the hotel is terrible. The front desk was rude, and very unhelpful to every guest that came through. She could not be bothered to answer my, "Hello". She did not greet me, and she curtly asked for my name and credit card.

The room was not clean; there was an apple core in the trash, used washcloths in the shower, and generally unclean.

I really wish that I had taken the time to research better. It was only for one night, and it was the only hotel I knew in the area. Being only for one night, I did not think it would matter, but it is terrible. It fully deserving of its one star rating. I will absolutely never stay here again, nor would I stay at a Super 8 if I could help it.

Also if it matters, there is no elevator.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Eagle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eagle River

Address: 200 West Pine St, Hwys 45 & 70, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eagle River 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Eagle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Eagle River
Eagle River Super Eight
Eagle River Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Eagle River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.