We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Eagle River staple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lumpy's Bar & Grill

Lumpy's Bar & Grill
838 Hwy 45 South, Eagle River, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Eagle River
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Great Sports Bar and phenominal food. A place where you can watch any sport on a number of tv's or the huge 15 foot HD Screen. I will write a review upon approval. I can honestly say that in my opinion there is nothing that can compare or even come close except in maybe Green Bay, near Lambeau field.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Eagle River staple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Food was excellent. Love the meal selection and decor. Great place for family meals, friends, happy hour... whatever

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our go to place for a quick meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We frequently go to Lumpy's for dinner. Great for everything from appetizers to a large meal. Serving sizes very large - always take a box home. Great burgers and sandwiches. The grandkids love it here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
“Hand Down, one of THE BEST Fish Frys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Growing up eating Fish Fry's every Friday, I've tried many of them around Milwaukee. In looking for a Fish Fry to enjoy during our trip to the northwoods, Lumpy's exceeded all of our expectations. This was by far, one of the best fish fry's I've ever had. The fish is sweet and breading/ batter is extremely light but with great flavor. You can actually taste the fish! We were a party of 13 and we didn't notice any slow service but there's so much to do while you wait, I'm not sure we would've. If you're looking for a great fish fry to enjoy, Lumpy's is the place and that's coming from fish loving/ catching family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
“Always a good time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been to Lumpy's several times and every time it has been a lot of fun. The service is awesome, the staff are customer focused, great food selection and quality. Lumpy is always a treat! Thanks for the making Lumpy's a true Northwoods treasure. Tom G

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place for watching a Packer game.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Went to Lumpy's for a Packer game. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Appreciated the free shots when the Packer's scored. Lumpy was a hoot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumpy's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Eagle River, WI
Eagle River, WI
 

Been to Lumpy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumpy's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.