We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites
1130 N. Johns Street, Dodgeville, WI 53533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dodgeville
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Quiet House theme rooms are a respite during my business travels. It is like being on a vacation while I'm working. The desk staff is welcoming and accomodating. When I get to my unique room, I don't want to leave. My favorite haven is the room that looks like a log cabin inside with its tasteful decorations and large comfy four poster bed. I stay here every time I work with schools in the area!

Room Tip: Try a theme room if you are a frequent traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
23
27
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Wow, what a disappointment.

My wife and I have stayed here on several occasions,and every time we've had issues.

This last trip was the last straw. We arrived at two o'clock to check in. There were garbage bags strewn all over the entranxe because the person front desk apparently they are also tasked with cleaning the entrance and lobby.

We had a coupon for a free night stay because of the poor service from last year.Apparently, the front staff hasn't been trained on how to use the system because he spent the entire time complaining about trying to enter a two-day visit with two different paymwnt methods - a coupon and a credit card.

We attempted to go for a swim at 7pm. Although the pool closed at 10pm according to the signs, the pool room was locked. I went to the front desk and had to wait for the desk manager to finish texting her boyfriend before she could be encouraged to actually find the key and open the door. Nevermind that half of the pool cover was still on the pool, we had to deal with that ourselves!

Breakfast this morning was advertised with fresh bakery delivered daily, hard boiled eggs, Jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, and sauge links.None of that existed. When we pointed this out to the guy behind the front desk, the snarky reply was that despite all promises, breakfast was complimentary. My wife pressed a bit harder and took the "menu' from the room and asked for an explination. The answer was that they were out and we would have to talk to the manager tommorrow.

Other notables:
+ the room hadn't been vacumed
+ the bathroom smellwd like a locker room
+ the matress was well past it's prime
+ my sister stayong at the hotel at the same time had to switch to a second room because hers was too dirty

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very true to its name. Warm greeting at the front desk and always helpful. "Theme" or period rooms are cool, but I could see how some think it is tacky. I had no problem with the cleanliness of the room, but the bathroom is pretty small and basic. The pool and hot tub was awesome.. Just a great old school feeling and the only place outside the Dells where you can find an indoor/outdoor slash outdoor pool. Kinda a throw back, but if you have a good attitude a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small Town USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is in a good location. I had a spacious and clean room with a comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast included protein food which can be a deal breaker for me. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed only 1 night. True to it's name for being quiet despite location right on the highway. Worst part was spider webs in the bathroom and lack of cleanliness. Obviously the maids just do a once-over but entire property is just not kept up. They also need new mattresses. Woke up with bad backache. Communicated above while we were there and when checking out but was met with SILENCE - unbelievable.

Room Tip: Skip this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I received a friendly greeting at the front-desk and quickly had checked into the over-sized king room. The rustic/Americana/Nature/Duck/Woods themed hotel is clean and pleasing. Not your run-of-the mill, standardized product where you do not know if you are in brand X or Y. I was very impressed when I was offered a motorcycle rain cover for my bike when the weather report indicated inclement weather for the night. The room has king-bed, sofa, dining table, couch table, two comfy chairs, an ottoman, large TV, fridge with freezer compartment and microwave. Clean and modern bath. Breakfast is served in a themed room. Eventhough I frown about styrofoam service, the pleasantly arranged and well organized buffet makes up for it. There is an indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzze - which I did not take advantage of. Quiet nights, no noise interuptions. I left though with one small disappointment. when I reviewed my bill, I noticed a $3 "service charge" for each night. My question was answered with "our vendors are charging us service fees, so now we charge our guests too - instead of raising hotel rates". I guess hotel bills are heading the way of airline tickets and telephone bills.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites

Address: 1130 N. Johns Street, Dodgeville, WI 53533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Dodgeville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dodgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dodgeville
Dodgeville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.