We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Dodgeville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Dodgeville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Dodgeville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1308 Johns Street, Dodgeville, WI 53533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dodgeville
wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awful service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

The night clerk was horrible and rude,pillows real flat and cheap,breakfast is just pure sugar loaded junk.Asked for a plastic fork at the front desk and they said it was only for breakfast crowd,EXCUSE MEEE BUT I WAS A DARN CUSTOMER!!STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
21
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Our beds were comfy, towels were plentiful, and service was very nice. Although I know there were quite a few guests (parking lot was full) the noise level was incredibly low. Staff recommended good eating and were very helpful. The only negative I have is that the chain lock on our door was broken which cause me some concern. Very nice stay and will likely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Clean and quiet. Nice hot tub. Only complaint is the beds and pillows were uncomfortable. The bed was poorly made, fitted sheet off the corner of the mattres etc. But for a super 8, a decent place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa city, ia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel 1 night. The hotel is easy to find, with 1 restaurant right next door. The hotel looks nice from the outside. The desk clerk said the hotel was over 20yrs old. Nice front desk and breakfast area. The front desk clerk was very nice and we were in our room in a matter of 1 minute. Our room (116) was very nice and clean. 2 twin beds with a desk and a small table.
The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small, but everything worked great.
The room has a microwave and small refrigerator. A Wall mounted thermostat controlled the air conditioner perfectly, with the fan running constantly. Not an up and down noise of some a/c-heater units. I forgot my ear plugs and was worried about hall and door noise. It really was not too bad, for being so close to the front desk area. However, the doors do not have an assisted closer, so if people are not aware, the doors will slam and bother others. But I lucked out and was not too bothered by slamming doors. We had our laptop and had perfect wi-fi connection from our room. I did notice they had a computer terminal and printer at the front desk area. I did not have a chance to use it. The hotel has a hot tub area that looks nice, but I did not check it out. I believe I saw that they had laundry facilites. The breakfast was ok. The fanciest part would be the waffle maker. But it was sufficient. Check out was easy and fast. The price was right for our stay. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

This place was excellent. Very clean and nice people. They were Americans for a change. Bed very comfortable. Highly recommended. We stayed 2 nights, great breakfast bar to.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

I'm never really picky about where I sleep. I stayed a total of 4 different days here. There is no "free wireless internet" in any room beyond room 122/222. On two visits I was stuck in room 130 at the far end of the building. Twice I requested to be moved because of this issue.

On one visit I was about to be stuck in room 230. I pressed them to be moved, and they offered to move me to a room with a king bed for a higher rate. I balked and they stuck me in room 222 with a whopping 1mbps wireless connection. It was almost better than nothing.

On two ocassions the bed sheets had not been changed. The beds were made, but the sheets were used. You can tell when they've been sweated on. I slept on top of the bedspread.

Don't get me wrong, I stay at a lot of Super 8s. Many are nice. Yet there are many that claim to offer free internet, but you have to be early to check in to get the rooms closer to the wireless signal. Not changing the sheets is unacceptible. Definitely not worth the price they charge.

  • Liked — The towels are clean and they have soap and shampoo.
  • Disliked — Dirty sheets and no internet access in some rooms. Buy a bar of soap and shampoo, stay at a cheapo and save a bundle.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Dodgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Dodgeville

Address: 1308 Johns Street, Dodgeville, WI 53533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Dodgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dodgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Dodgeville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Dodgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dodgeville
Super 8 Dodgeville
Dodgeville Super Eight
Dodgeville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Dodgeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.