We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like going back in time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
1410 N Johns St, Dodgeville, WI 53533-2122
608-935-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Dodgeville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Like going back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a REAL Pizza Hut - just like you remember it. We went on a Sunday and saw some brunch families. The salad bar was fresh and had a variety of selections. When you walked in, the sign said "It would be a pleasure to serve you" - and it described the service perfectly. We were seated right away, Savannah took good care of us. The pizza was as good as I remembered it!! Lots of the old classics, and some new options (wings and fancy crusts).

The place was clean, lots of parking. The service was amazing with several folks asking us if everything was ok and Savannah checked in.

Hike and PIzza Hut. Perfect combination for a Fall Day

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best Hut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have ate at many of the Pizza Hut locations but food here is the best of all. Great salad bar very friendly people and reasonably priced. Great place to go with family.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, WI
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We go to Pizza Hut often - usually about once a week. Dodgeville Pizza Hut is the best Pizza Hut around! We've tried other Pizza Huts when we are traveling or just going shopping someplace and none can compare to Dodgeville Pizza Hut. If you like good pizza and are in the Dodgeville area, I'd highly recommend going to Pizza Hut.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We eat-in & take out often over the fall/winter. Food is always great as well as the staff. Salad bar not always as full of choices, but sometimes we're in there middle of afternoon.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I prefer to go inside. They always seem rushed and uninterested on the phone orders, but inside waitresses are friendly and attentive - even while training new employees.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.