We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sky Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5560 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
1-2 person
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Place for the Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a great, clean place great for families. The breakfast was great. The pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while, but we still took a dip and it was fine. Were in town for a wedding on a weekend and we have no complaints. The hotel is family ran and they are very friendly.

Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
10
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We walked out after 15 minutes spend there with fleas. Terrible place, luckly I left my pup and luggage in the car otherwise would've been a nightmare. It didn't take more then 5 min to get a bunch of fleas on the legs, I've flipped the bed cover and there was a dead flea on the pillow ....There were 3 of us that stormed out of the room in 5 min with fleas on the legs, got to the reception desk and put a flea on their desk ...the refund took longer then expected the credit card machine wasn't working properly and one of us had to wait.
Anyway, long story short I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE AND wanted to make sure no one will have to go through what we did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

New owners bought the property about a month ago and renamed it the Sky Lodge. They are extremely friendly and aim to please. We had a fridge that wouldn't get cold enough; the next day it was replaced with a new one that was twice the size. The decor is a little dated; however, everything is clean! The bed was in very good condition and the carpet had been replaced recently in our room. The continental breakfast was just okay. Not much selection; just milk, juice, donuts and a bowl of fruit. A microwave and toaster are available for use though. We stayed here just after the fourth holiday and thankfully the air conditioning works wonderfully (115deg on Friday).

Room Tip: We stayed in a spacious room which also had a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2006

I stayed at this motel for one night while in the area on business. The owner was exceptionally friendly and all of the public areas were immaculate. The pool and hot tub were a nice, relaxing bonus and also very clean. The room was also immaculate; the only problem being an extremely uncomfortable mattress. I stay overnight in this area often and this would be one of the best motels in the area if it weren't for the uncomfortable beds!

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sky Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 5560 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sky Lodge Inn and Suites in Delavan Wisconsin features king whirlpool suites and a heated indoor pool. With close proximity to both Lake Geneva and Fontana, it is an affordable place to stay while you enjoy everything that the Lake Geneva and Delavan area have to offer. Whether you are looking for a basic room with two double beds, or would prefer a suite with a king bed and a 2 person whirlpool suite, Sky Lodge Inn & Suites can accommodate you. Our hotel features many amenities, including an indoor pool, air conditioned rooms, free local calls, microwaves, cable TV, free wi-fi and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sky Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.