We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Pub and Eatery

Waterfront Pub and Eatery
408 State Road 50, Delavan, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 61 Restaurants in Delavan
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A VERY great place to eat and have a drink if you desire. Looks accross the street to Lake Delavan. Very Friendly Staff and Yummy Food!!!!
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We went there on a weeknight and had a nice time. Service was good, food was good. I had tuna salad which was seared ahi tuna on a regular salad. I was pleased with my meal as were others in my group. We all ate simple, salads, sandwiches and had no problem with food or service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hit or miss ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Been here several times and the food is hit or miss. Service is the same The one thing I do like is the cheese curds ! They are consistently good

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seems like something always goes wrong everytime we go here...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I'm a local, but don't often go to the waterfront. Let me say it was much better when it was a dive bar! We usually only go here when there is a groupon deal or if it's close because we are out on the lake. I would say I've eaten here about 8 times and each time something went wrong- slow service, forgotten orders, wrong food, poorly prepared food, one persons food arriving after everyone else had eaten, and apps arriving after the main course. Last night was the final straw when my Reuben arrived ice cold in the middle. I asked for it to be warmed up a little and got it back burned on the outside, the low quality corner beef dried out like leather, and the middle of the sandwich still cold. When I asked to speak to the manager I was informed that the manager had been there a few minutes ago but they didn't know where they had gone. I asked if there was anyone I could speak to and the waitress told me no. The bartender was able to take my sandwich off the bill, but I'm done gambling on this resturant. When the food is good, it's great but for the prices they charge you it's not worth wasting your money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Plenty of room inside and out for a nice meal. Staff was helpful and attentive. Not a chain, but owned by local folks who work hard to provide a good experience and good food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good food, close to Lake Lawn. Need more wait staff. The staff there were doing the best they could with what was supplied.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Pub and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Pub and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Pub and Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.