We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a friendly place for locals.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Pub and Eatery

Waterfront Pub and Eatery
408 State Road 50, Delavan, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 62 Restaurants in Delavan
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A VERY great place to eat and have a drink if you desire. Looks accross the street to Lake Delavan. Very Friendly Staff and Yummy Food!!!!
1 review
“Not a friendly place for locals.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Not local friendly they cater more to those who are not from the area.
Food is average.
I would drive to the Chalet Resturant on County A outside of Elkhorn best fish fry around a bit pricy but well worth it and burgers are awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice location, food okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Waterfront was recommended to us. The decor was nice and I would recommend sitting on the porch. It was nice and breezy. The staff was wonderful. The food was just okay though. Everyone said we had to try the cheese curds, which were good, but not great. My husband had the mango pulled pork sandwich which he liked. I had the Italian beef, which I thought was quite fatty. So while I enjoyed the experience, the food wasn't as good I as had expected.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great choice just outside of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Waterfront has been in its Delavan Lake location for many years, and we love the totally updated restaurant. We especially love the porch and upper deck seating with a view of the lake. The menu has a nice variety and our food was very good. We tried the jumbo mushroom appetizer and it was delicious. Service and atmosphere both were excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Friday Fish Fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We actually ate at this restaurant twice. Once for the Friday Fish Fry a Wisconsin must do. The fish is Cod and of the best quality. We had lunch here too and it was fabulous!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went on a Friday night and had the fish fry along with their potato pancakes. Food was excellent. The server "I don't remember her name" had a great personality and was timely throughout our meal. We will be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Pub and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Pub and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Pub and Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.