We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delavan Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Delavan Lake Resort to your Saves list
Delavan Lake Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South Shore Dr., Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Relaxation!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed in Room 320 for a Spring Break getaway which was perfect for my family. It is a one bedroom with two double beds and a pull out couch in the family room. There was plenty of room for everyone. The family room has a vaulted ceiling and cozy fireplace with a new flat screen TV over the fireplace. The kitchen is stocked with everything a family could need including a convection microwave oven. The room is very clean and the employees are very friendly, helpful and quickly respond to anything I needed. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool and large game room. There is also a nice exercise room.

Room Tip: Room 320 is the only one bedroom with two beds in the room. It can sleep up to six people comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went earlier in the summer with the whole family to DLR and loved it. This time I had 2 nights so I just brought my 4 year old boy. Jessica checked us in and the place was spotless as usual and there was hardly any people around which was fine by me. When we come here I bring a lot of groceries because this is not a hotel room this is an apartment with a kitchen and this saves me money. The first day we just swam all day and the second day I was hoping the Bucks were in town because Milwaukee is only a half hour drive but they were not so we swam and bowled in town and had a blast. We always come home feeling relaxed after staying here. A tip if you go here with kids take them to this place called Dancing Horses it is 3 miles down HWY 50 they have a petting zoo and they put on these great shows with horses and also 1 with birds!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soxfan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the perfect getaway for us with our toddler. The place was very quiet - but we imagine if it were at full capacity, the thin walls would allow you to hear your neighbors easily. The indoor pool was good. Our 2BR condo had a huge amount of space with our own balcony right on the lakefront. Jan was great at recommendations for local restaurants and things to do.

Room Tip: Go for lakefront... the ones on the side may have a lake view, but they are tucked back in the woods...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDunnoWhoYouThinkIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worth, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

1 bedroom condo with windows and balcony overlooking the lake. Gas fireplace. Beautiful sunsets. Nice amenities - very nice. Very convenient to Lake Geneva as well. Would definitely return. Walk down the road to Village Supper Club. Old timey and a good meal. Also nice to cook in and sit and look at the lake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAMVB2UWorth_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for a weekend for a family wedding in Delavan. When we arrived, we were happy to see the resort's website photos were accurate - the resort is very well-kept, and we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and property overall. We booked a 2-bed, 2-bath suite (Room 211), and found it very comfortable to share with another couple. The small deck off the living room was a relaxing spot for morning coffee overlooking the lake. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, and even allowed us into the suite a little early so we could dress for the wedding! This is a lovely, quiet condo resort in a nice location for visiting all the tourist spots in Lake Geneva, but without all the traffic and noise. If we find ourselves in the area again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jacksmomMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed at the Delavan Lake Resort. We were two couples and chose a lake view 2 bedroom suite. Loved it. Very roomy and well-equiped. The view was amazing and we were also overlooking the outdoor pool. Friendly, helpful hosts. Close to some good dining options. Everything was excellent.
I gave only 2 stars because if you don't get a lake view room, you will be looking at a residential street or parking area.

Room Tip: If the view matters to you, be sure to pay the extra cost and reserve one of the lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family of four stayed for a weekend. We liked the condo flexibility with a kitchen and dining area. There is no stove so a longer term stay wouldn't be as nice if you are expecting to cook a dinner or two at the condo. Overall we liked the property. We booked a non lake view but could see the lake to the side from our balcony. Only issue was the people below us smoked a lot and we kept getting cig smell in our condo so we had to close windows a lot.

The indoor hot tub and pool was not busy and we spent time there - very relaxing. There isn't really any place to walk other than down the road to the park nearby. There is a place to eat walking the other way. Lake Delavan is MUCH less a touristy area than Lake Geneva. Unless you have a boat (we didn't) there is not much to do right there on property. The area is full of things to do though. You are ten minutes from Lake Geneva.

Upkeep was good. We say maintenace doing work on a door in the pool. Only issue in our condo was a broken switch for a light. Staff was friendly. We would stay again with our family. If we came as a couple for a weekend we would try a B&B in Lake Geneva next time.

Room Tip: Try for side facing room toward the back to get better view of lake without paying for lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripping_lightly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
1.0 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 6 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
4.5 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
9.3 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
8.0 mi away
Baker House
Baker House
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delavan Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delavan Lake Resort

Address: 1505 South Shore Dr., Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Delavan Lake Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Delavan Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delavan Lake Hotel Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing