We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delavan Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Delavan Lake Resort to your Saves list
Delavan Lake Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South Shore Dr., Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Worth, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

1 bedroom condo with windows and balcony overlooking the lake. Gas fireplace. Beautiful sunsets. Nice amenities - very nice. Very convenient to Lake Geneva as well. Would definitely return. Walk down the road to Village Supper Club. Old timey and a good meal. Also nice to cook in and sit and look at the lake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for a weekend for a family wedding in Delavan. When we arrived, we were happy to see the resort's website photos were accurate - the resort is very well-kept, and we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and property overall. We booked a 2-bed, 2-bath suite (Room 211), and found it very comfortable to share with another couple. The small deck off the living room was a relaxing spot for morning coffee overlooking the lake. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, and even allowed us into the suite a little early so we could dress for the wedding! This is a lovely, quiet condo resort in a nice location for visiting all the tourist spots in Lake Geneva, but without all the traffic and noise. If we find ourselves in the area again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed at the Delavan Lake Resort. We were two couples and chose a lake view 2 bedroom suite. Loved it. Very roomy and well-equiped. The view was amazing and we were also overlooking the outdoor pool. Friendly, helpful hosts. Close to some good dining options. Everything was excellent.
I gave only 2 stars because if you don't get a lake view room, you will be looking at a residential street or parking area.

Room Tip: If the view matters to you, be sure to pay the extra cost and reserve one of the lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family of four stayed for a weekend. We liked the condo flexibility with a kitchen and dining area. There is no stove so a longer term stay wouldn't be as nice if you are expecting to cook a dinner or two at the condo. Overall we liked the property. We booked a non lake view but could see the lake to the side from our balcony. Only issue was the people below us smoked a lot and we kept getting cig smell in our condo so we had to close windows a lot.

The indoor hot tub and pool was not busy and we spent time there - very relaxing. There isn't really any place to walk other than down the road to the park nearby. There is a place to eat walking the other way. Lake Delavan is MUCH less a touristy area than Lake Geneva. Unless you have a boat (we didn't) there is not much to do right there on property. The area is full of things to do though. You are ten minutes from Lake Geneva.

Upkeep was good. We say maintenace doing work on a door in the pool. Only issue in our condo was a broken switch for a light. Staff was friendly. We would stay again with our family. If we came as a couple for a weekend we would try a B&B in Lake Geneva next time.

Room Tip: Try for side facing room toward the back to get better view of lake without paying for lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for 1 night on a quick getaway from Chicago. The grounds are very nice and right on the lake. The lady at the front desk was VERY NICE. She even took care of making dinner reservations for us. The room was nice. It was a 1br condo with a kitchen (no stove but a multi purpose microwave. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great food, great staff, will be returning next year with the family. Plenty of area things to do including the beach and many restaurants. It is close to golfing and horseback riding for the kids. We go every year and get the same great service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This resort served our purpose, a family weekend getaway. With two bedrooms and two baths, we had ample space. The kids loved the pool. However, the place could use some maintenance. Stairway and elevator carpets were dirty and the carpeting in the pool area was stained. The fence and railings could use a coat of paint. Most disappointing was the "fitness center" which had antiquated equipment, a broken treadmill and an out-of-order TV. It is a shame, really, because the place definitely has potential. Certainly not for $278/night though!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Delavan Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delavan Lake Resort

Address: 1505 South Shore Dr., Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Delavan Lake Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Delavan Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delavan Lake Hotel Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delavan Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.