We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANKSGIVING GETAWAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wadsworth, Illinois
1 review
“THANKSGIVING GETAWAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been coming here for over 50 yrs, and it's still my favorite place to go at any time of the year-THE RESORT IS BEAUTIFUL, The service and food are very good, but best of all is the attitude adjustment-IT IS INDESCRIBABLE!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    183
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
243
244
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this resort for the second time recently. It's over 100 years old, but completely updated & upscale. The rooms are warm and cozy, beautifully decorated in what I'd call "Wisconsin Lodge Luxury". No detail was left undone. In the summer, it would be great to be able to enjoy the attached lakeview balcony with rocking chairs. The service was excellent throughout: the front desk, restaurant, bar and shop. Didn't have time to visit the spa, but it looked very nice. We enjoyed the Christmas decorations everywhere, too. The extensive grounds are beautiful, with lake & golf course surrounding the hotel. It's a convenient location, right on Rt. 50, just off I-43. We plan on making this resort part of our annual visit to Wisconsin to visit our family.

Room Tip: All the rooms have been renovated, but it is nice to have a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We love to visit Lake Lawn in the summer and over the winter holidays.

The reasons to be here in the summer seem pretty obvious. But winter is just as delightful!

The resort is beautifully decorated with trees, Santa’s house and lights. There are many fireplaces in the public areas and a bonfire outdoors every night.

The restaurants are varied. You can eat at a sports pub, a cafe or a white table cloth type restaurant without leaving the property.

There was no snow this visit but in the past we have skated and done some snow shoe-ing.

The pool is usually not very crowded so nice for kids. It’s a bit dated but always kept very clean.

As always the staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are wonderfully cozy and clean.

We were only able to stay one night this trip but will be back.

Room Tip: We love the suites and think they are well worth the extra money. If you are staying with family th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went for a romantic getaway. The resort had a nice cabin feel with warm fires through out the resort. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and made for a peaceful weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the spa, awesome services and great facilities.

Clean, peaceful, friendly, homey get away. We loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always enjoy visiting Lake Geneva and staying at Lake Lawn Resort. I could have spent the entire day at the spa! Massage, facial, and pedicure were all fantastic. We spent the weekend here and were well rested.

Room Tip: The log rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
Green Features: Friendly staff. Large resort, you do not need to leave the resort there's plenty to do.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been going to Lake Lawn since I was a toddler. We went over thanksgiving and everything from the food to the staff were excellent. Staff would always say Hi or Happy Thanksgiving every time you walked past them. I always saw someone cleaning in the hallways etc as well. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get a loft room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The Resort was decorated beautifully. The staff made us feel like we were at home. We stayed in one of the Lodge suites with Loft. Plenty of room for the 4 of us and plenty of room to entertain our extended family who was also staying at the resort. Lots of family activities for us to choose from. We can't wait to go to back to Lake Lawn.

Room Tip: For a family, spend the extra money and get a Lodge suite with loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.