We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Save Saved
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Fall Sale on Two Nights
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I took two of my teenage daughter to this resort during their spring break this month, and we had a wonderful time. It felt like we were very secluded once we were in the resort, but when you pull back out of the driveway you are right off the expressway. It was a quiet week, with all the variations I the surrounding schools spring breaks, so we had a very peaceful and relaxing couple of days here. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bathrooms we large and the shower was nice. We utilized the pool, which was wonderful - perfect temperature and very roomy. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. We also visited the spa, which was a special treat. The staff and spa services were excellent. We ate breakfast both mornings at the main restaurant inside the resort, and the food was delicious. All staff at the resort were friendly and helpful. The Lake Geneva area is a short drive fom the hotel, and is a wonderful place to spend the day either walking out near the lake or shopping at the many downtown shops. We cannot wait to return to Lake Lawn during the summer months and take advantage of all the warm weather activities that they offer. Highly recommend this for a nice get away.

Room Tip: If you visit during the off season be sure to check which dining facilities will be open. The resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    173
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
233
228
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had a nice relaxing 21st wedding anniversary. It was a fast get away in South eastern Wisconsin. The bed and breakfast deal was great. We expected a limited menu to choose from for breakfast but they let you choose anything from the entire menu. Rooms were clean and comfortable. THE SPA WAS FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

5 of us stayed in a Queen loft room--2 Queen beds downstairs and two bunk beds upstairs, with 1-1/2 baths. Very comfortable and clean rooms, nice workout room, attractive pool and whirlpool room. Ate one lunch, breakfast, and dinner at the Frontier restaurant over two days, and each meal had great food and friendly service. Since we were between seasons, there wasn't a lot to do--too late for cross country skiing or ice skating on the lake, but not warm enough for water sports. Stiil, we brought board games (they have many wonderful places to gather), worked out, swam, and took walks along their 1-1/2 mile lakefront path. The only thing we wished the resort provided was a DVD player so we could watch some of the DVDS we brought, but otherwise, it was a relaxing and wonderful stay. Only 90 minutes from Chicago, it was the perfect long weekend getaway!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Since the last time we were here, I learned that this could also be a very good place for kids. They have organized activities, a game room and a supervised craft room. This time I went with my daughter and she said that she would like to return with her husband and 4 year old son. We went to the fairly new spa and it was wonderful. This place would be good for a girls weekend, anniversary or just a get away with the kids for a couple of days. It is a little pricey, but they offer Groupons, Living Social and Travel Zoo coupons once in a while.

Room Tip: If you can get a end room, that would be advisable. Because it is old, the noise level can be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for my aunt's birthday celebration with family and friends on Friday Karaoke night. Bar was busy with mid-age range of patrons. Rooms were clean and comfy. Pool was great. This is typically a summer hot spot but it was quite busy even in winter. The spa was very accomedating and massage wonderful! The breakfast buffet was not available unknown to the front desk so ordered off the limited regular menu and food was just ok. The staff around the grounds were very helpful. My 89 year old grandmother joined us and we needed a wheelchair inside to get her from the room to the party. a worker in the hallway we asked where to find the chair from just went and got it for our use. The service really stands out here which is what you look for in a resort. The evining bonfire was very cool!

Room Tip: We got a room near the stairs and entrance but that was a little noisy. Room in Timber lodge was nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Like everyone, we have had it with this winter ... and we're usually fans of the season! But this is insane. So, last Thursday night, just when we thought we couldn't take it anymore, my husband suggested that we escape the city and go to Lake Lawn Lodge, a destination to which he had gone with his grandparents many (!) years ago. We got a great room (and an even better rate than the website on Expedia) with a loft that our twin four-year-olds thought was heaven, and had just about a perfect, simple, happy family weekend.

The resort itself has clearly had a facelift, and the spa was, if not Kohler-esque, certainly pleasant with very good technicians (the massage I had from Peggy was pretty terrific). We took turns in the spa on Saturday - while one of us enjoyed a little indulgence, the other hung out with our guys at the indoor pool, which was large enough for the busy afternoon crowd, but in no way rowdy or daunting for little kids (although I think it got a bit more lively after dinner when the adults took over!). We played a bit in the game room, had meals that were actually quite good, and the kids loved running from place to place down the long enclosed halls that connected each part of the resort (perhaps the most running that they've done all winter!).

But what made Lake Lawn really delightful was how incredibly pleasant and helpful each member of the staff was. From the super-nice young people who manned the pool (the girl was sure to get our boys fresh warm towels for the "trek" back to the room), to Angel in the Look Out pub who took such good care of us at lunch and breakfast, we had a totally happy weekend ... and came back to Chicago feeling almost human again.

While a traditional water park is probably inevitable for us, we were nervous that our sons are not yet strong enough swimmers to really enjoy any independence at all in that setting. Lake Lawn Lodge not only gave them that independence, but it gave us all a lovely break from this brutal winter, and I would imagine that we will make it an annual trip.

Room Tip: Shorewood West in a loft room was terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Rooms were nice and facilities were very good for a conference, but didn't get much chance to take advantage of the amenities as it was a business conference during the week and most things were closed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.