We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alway a great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Sale
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Alway a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just returned from a wondeful stay at Lake Lawn. We celebrated my hubby bday! Melissa at the front desk was friendly and kind and was able to give us an upgrade and a birthday surprise and balloon upon getting in our beautiful loft lake view! A nice touch. We have been coming to Lake Lawn for more than 20 years, and have many wonderful memories here. Had a great time at the Frontier bar , socializing with the bar staff and some folks we had just met! Lookout bar was closed but we still had a ball at the Frontier, maybe we were a wee bit too loud though!! After all we were there to celebrate St Pattys day! Check out clerk was friendly also. Plan to come visit in June with the family and create more Lake Lawn memories!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    183
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
243
244
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went for a quick overnight stay at the beginning of March 2014, and this winter, there is still plenty of snow and cold weather around the area. It was me, my husband and two kids (20 and 8) in a loft suite. It was a great room and my 8-year-old enjoyed the loft area with the two twin beds. They had their own television and bathroom up there, so that was an added plus. We had a king sized bed, television, living area, bathroom and balcony with rockers on the lower level. We were able to watch the sunset with a cocktail from the balcony (with coats on). It was nice to be able to walk all around the resort inside. We visited the pool/hot tub area, sports bar for lunch, the general store for snacks, game room and wandered the facility to explore. There are plenty of comfortable leather chairs, couches and even fireplaces in nooks all around. The pool area was large and comfortable. The only negative for the kids is that they were not able to throw a koosh ball in the pool - or any kind of ball for that matter - as it is against the rules. Kind of a bummer for them. It was a nice comfortable stay and we enjoyed it. I've been there before in the summer months when there is a lot more to do, but also a lot more people to contend with. Good time was had by all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Everything about our stay was very good. We went for a first date getaway in the middle of January and enjoyed it very much. The pool area with hot tub was large and well designed.
The in house Spa was also very enjoyable. The place has an interesting history and it would be fun to stay there during warmer weather and take advantage of more outdoor activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at Lake Lawn Resort. We went during the winter, which makes it a much different trip, since they have so many amenities for the summer since it is on the Lake. However, this did not take away from the trip at all.
The resort is close enough to Lake Geneva, so you can stroll around the town and then drive right up to your room at the resort and park. The grounds are expansive and have they have so much for kids and adults.
The Sports Bar was great for dinner and hanging out. The pool was huge, but filled with kids (as it should be)! They had a great little walk-up cafe for a quick bite at breakfast time.
The spa was fantastic. We did a couples massage and I will absolutely go back to enjoy the spa again. Excellent service and value!
The rooms are spacious and the one we stayed in had a huge tub. The next time I go, I will make sure not to have a room on the bottom floor, as kids are everywhere and stomp around like crazy. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have been loving lake lawn for over 30 years. It has seen some bad times and was even closed for a few months. It now seems better than ever and was busier than ever the weekend we were there. The rooms are nicely remodeled, some with fireplaces. You can get a loft room with an upstairs bedroom for the kids. Unique is the layout of the property. There are several lodges connected to the lobby and restaurant buildings by glass enclosed walkways. They form a huge circle right on delevan lake. The kids love to roam the loop and can never get lost. Lookout bar has good food. There is also an upscale frontier restaurant. Check out their website.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Woodsy and cozy. Perfect for the entire family. We love it here!! Great food. Great service. Kids love the pool area. Husband loved snoozing in the oversize leather furniture. No need to leave the property, although the surrounding area is great also!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I went to that place February 15 and 16 for their first winter kite festival. That was excellent! The place is very nice with several fireplaces inside and outside, several restaurants for everybody. A nice indoor pool. Rooms are very comfortable and it's clean. The personnal was very polite. That's a place I'm looking for to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.