We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO SLEEP” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Save Saved
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Fall Sale on Two Nights
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Delavan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“NO SLEEP”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

COULDN'T SLEEP. BAND WAS TOO LOUD AND MANAGEMENT DIDNT HELP. We have two special needs kids that take every ounce of our energy. After getting 4 families to watch our kids, we came up for my wife's 40th birthday to have some peace, quite and relaxation but ended up being angry and getting little sleep the second night. Very upset with this resort and wouldn't recommend anybody going!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    403
    171
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
229
226
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Spent last weekend at the resort for the Nostalgia Nights; Big Band Weekend. I cannot speak highly enough about the experience…everything from the room, to the staff, to the amenities, to the food, to the show were top notch!! The room was terrific, they even put a "Happy Birthday" sign on the door for my wife which was much appreciated. We stay at Lake Lawn 2 - 4 times a year, and have always had a great time! Looking forward to our next stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Spent our Anniversary here recently. All the staff were great, we didn't have a single complaint. The food in their restaurants is excellent, we've been there before for the fish fry and prime rib buffett and they're top notch. This was our first visit to the hotel, the room was terrific, they even put a "Happy Anniversary" sign on the door, which was a really nice touch. The wife got a spa treatment and the staff were all very friendly and professional. We will be returning hopefully in the summer next year so we can use the golf course as well.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view of Lake Delavan, get one if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at Lake Lawn on 11/3 for the Big Band event. It was excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The Sunday brunch was good and a good value. Great views from the Frontier Restaurant. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at Lake Lawn Resort several times a year, ever since they re-opened! It just keeps getting better and better!! Great accommodations, friendly staff, well priced and so much to do!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at Lake Lawn with several other couples for a long weekend with a groupon deal. The staff were very good to us. They made sure to put all of us in rooms next to each other and gave us rooms facing the inside courtyard. The rooms were awesome. This resort is a great local place with an awesome price for a quick getaway near Chicago. I highly recommend it. We ate dinner in the on site restaurant which was very tasty. I loved how the hotel had seating areas all over so that we could sit in the hallways and play games. Also loved the fire pit at night. And the rocking chairs on the back patios was a great place for us to sit in the mornings to eat a continental breakfast items that we brought to share. What a great place!

Room Tip: We asked for an inside courtroom room so that we weren't facing the parking lot. Would highly re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were visiting friends for a day. Facilites although older the hotel was clean and staff friendly. We tood out food from the restaurant and they had gluten free options for us. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.