We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
1 review
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at Lake Lawn on 11/3 for the Big Band event. It was excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The Sunday brunch was good and a good value. Great views from the Frontier Restaurant. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lockport, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at Lake Lawn Resort several times a year, ever since they re-opened! It just keeps getting better and better!! Great accommodations, friendly staff, well priced and so much to do!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at Lake Lawn with several other couples for a long weekend with a groupon deal. The staff were very good to us. They made sure to put all of us in rooms next to each other and gave us rooms facing the inside courtyard. The rooms were awesome. This resort is a great local place with an awesome price for a quick getaway near Chicago. I highly recommend it. We ate dinner in the on site restaurant which was very tasty. I loved how the hotel had seating areas all over so that we could sit in the hallways and play games. Also loved the fire pit at night. And the rocking chairs on the back patios was a great place for us to sit in the mornings to eat a continental breakfast items that we brought to share. What a great place!

Room Tip: We asked for an inside courtroom room so that we weren't facing the parking lot. Would highly re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marki2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were visiting friends for a day. Facilites although older the hotel was clean and staff friendly. We tood out food from the restaurant and they had gluten free options for us. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2meloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Lake Lawn Resort in Delavan, Wisconsin, is a great get-away. Regardless of the season, there is something to do. Golf, walking, cross-country skiing, or just relaxing, it's a relaxing place to stay. The restaurants provide choices for families traveling with children or for couples. The views are inviting. Rooms are comfortable with newly updated bathrooms. My husband and I love to go for a feeling of "getting away" without a huge drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseyswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The resort is beautiful and the staff is very helpful and kind. Go see for yourself! The place is a great place to get away from it all. Invite your close friends and/or bring your family and prepare for a natural non pushy good time. I highly recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerald1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We are faithful visitors to Lake Lawn. We came for the Fall Festival and had the best weekend. We took advantage of every event they had to offer. There was plenty to involve the kids. The only issue we had was we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.4 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#14 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
8.9 mi away
Baker House
Baker House
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
9.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing