We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“'loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is huge! And there is lots of lawn! 'stayed there for 2 nights--we had a beautiful view of the lake. The pool was so nice and warm. Restaurants were great and not terribly expensive. It is an old place, but remodeled wonderfully. Planters of pink petunias all over--just gorgeous!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with view of the lake and 2nd floor balcony. If you don't want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    210
    35
    12
    8
See reviews for
274
285
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My group of high school friends and I had a great time at Lake Lawn for our annual "girl's trip". The resort has been updated since our proms there in 1967 and 1968 :) We rented a loft suite and had plenty of room for all of us.

One afternoon we had a great lunch at the Lookout Grill, but the next afternoon we ate in the Frontier Restaurant and it was terrible. We couldn't even get a Diet Pepsi that tasted right and they tried two different times. Don't know what that was about.

The weather was stormy and rainy while we were there, which is not the resort's fault, and there wasn't much to do when we couldn't use the pools. The inside pool was cold so that didn't work out.

A few of us had massages at the spa which were fine.

One afternoon we took a pontoon boat trip which was delightful. The "captain" grew up on the lake and gave us all sorts of interesting info about the lake and its history. Just great!

The staff at Lake Lawn is exceptional for the most part. Friendly, helpful, just can't do enough for the guests. The one exception was Ryan at the front desk when I checked out. I had forgotten to use a coupon for the boat trip when I bought the tickets and he did not not want to honor it as I checked out. I suggested that he should and then he did but with a definite attitude. Everyone else on the staff was terrific.

Overall it was a great trip and the resort is a good place to vacation, especially for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiensville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay and only an hour away from Milwaukee, however, you feel like you are far, far away from everything! Great views from your room, nice pool, golf course and we had an extra bonus, pre-4th of July fireworks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wonderful place to stay - highly recommend it. A lot to do on premise and not far from Lake Geneva. The food and drinks are reasonable. The place is totally remodeled and very pleasant. This is the 2nd time staying and will be back. Great for a girls weekend out or a family getaway

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Lake Lawn is beautiful, all four seasons of the year. The place is meticulously maintained and is spotless throughout. The food is excellent in all the restaurants, the staff was polite and helpful. We have been coming here for almost forty years and will keep on coming.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, stay on the second floor of Boulder or Timber. The loft rooms attract larger gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

So many activities to choose from. Staff was very friendly. The lodge loft room had a balcony overlooking the lake. Plenty of outdoor space for activities. We enjoyed eating at the Lookout Restaurant. The indoor and outdoor pools were very nice.

Room Tip: our family had a loft suite. the loft with the additional beds, bathroom and tv was a perfect set u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Music on Sunday, seating by the pool with a cold beer in my hands and in good company. The staff was friendly but they seemed a little overwhelmed by the rain when we had to run inside. It smelled a little in the bar area, but I think it was because everybody come in wet from out side. When the weather permitted again we went back outside and sat down by the fire pit. Too bad they pour diesel to start the fire, it was all black smoke at first until a girl came in and rearranged the logs, grabbed some leaves from the ground and had that fire going well. Great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.4 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.8 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan
Comfort Suites Delavan
#3 of 6 in Delavan
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.