We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway at reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Hot Deal Dates
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
“Great getaway at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I LOVE Lake Lawn. We have stayed here 3 times in the past year. Most recently during Spring Break. Our queen loft room was spacious, clean and had all of the expected amenities. The new spa is gorgeous and we took advantage of the massage, facial and nail services, all are well done and the services are reasonably priced for a resort. The pool is a highlight for my kids and even though it got crowded at times, we were able to find plenty of room every time we went. Love the lounge seating areas all throughout the resort and we spent one evening playing Apples to Apples near the pool fireplace with our group. I imagine that a good majority of their staff are college students so the Spring Break crowd near the end of March seemed to overwhelm the staff at times. However, every single one of them remained upbeat, calm and helpful even when they were clearly in the weeds. Kudos to management for installing the importance of good friendly service. The complimentary skates, horseshoes and other outdoor sports equipment was a pleasant surprise. We can't wait to come back again this summer!

Room Tip: The quietest lofts are in the Norwood Lodge as fewer people need to travel past these rooms. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    201
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
262
272
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We read a lot reveiws about Lake Lawn Resort. Most of reviews were very positive. A lot of people think it is kids friendly resort. We are here for a short spring break getaway. The check in process was very fast and staff are very friendly. We had a king with loft. When we got into the room, we were very impressed with the size and decoration. The king bed is in the main floor. Two separate beds in the loft are perfect for the kids. It also has a fire place. They advertised kids zone. We went there and found that it is really for little kids. My 10 and 12, they did not even bother to try it. My son used the pool and my daughter use the exercise room. The both seem enjoy it. I personally used the Look Out bar in the evening. I had a couple of beer and listened to the live band. The music was great and I really enjoyed it. The timing we were there is between winter and summer. Therefore, there was not much activities we can do. However, we saw a lot of people ice fishing on the lake. We walked on the ice and saw people caught fishes. It was very cool. We are thinking about going back in the summer time so we can enjoy the water activities.

Room Tip: ask a room facing lake, you will enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a great place to chase away the winter blues.The rooms were nicely appointed,the king bed was very comfy and the place was clean with very friendly staff members. the sunday champagne brunch was awesome. Big pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: 2nd floor in the pool wing was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchuser
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great room, clean, comfy, decent wifi. We went to the indoor poor which was nice but not enough tables for everyone. We then went to the Lookout Bar and Grille. UGGG, so first we had to find our own table, then find someone to clean the table off. Our server then took 10 mins to even say hello (we had 3 kids all under 5) I had to find our own menu's, wave down the waiter to get drinks, which he didn't bring the kids drinks in kid cups. We asked him for them and didn't come back so I went to get them myself. The meal to more than an hour and 10 min to get, we ordered mozzarella sticks, 2 kids chicken finger meals, 1 kids hot dog meal, cheese burger and fries, and a chicken wrap with fries. The mozzarella sticks came out with the meal. This was a HORRIBLE restaurant experience. They comped us $11 for our drinks, which was nice but too little too late. Rest of the experience was a good one

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed in the loft room. Every staff member that we ran into anywhere at the resort was very friendly and helpful even if we didn't ask first. There were a couple of problems and they were handled right away. I wish we would have been there in the summer months, I think the grounds would have been beautiful. We were there in March after a snow storm. Ice fisherman were on the lake. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We hadn't been there in about 15 years, and we were pleasantly surprised at the difference! The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The hostess at Frontier even arranged to have the leftovers we forgot in our fridge after checkout brought down to us while we ate brunch. We really enjoyed our weekend, and will definitely be back. Quite reasonable compared to similar spa/golf resorts in Wisconsin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The resort matched the attractive rate offered by Groupon and hotels.com, making our off-season getaway quite affordable. The property is well-maintained and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. Numerous amenities are available for exploring, although the layout means there is a pretty good walk between them. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Give it a try!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.