We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family with little kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Save Saved
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Delavan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for family with little kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We read a lot reveiws about Lake Lawn Resort. Most of reviews were very positive. A lot of people think it is kids friendly resort. We are here for a short spring break getaway. The check in process was very fast and staff are very friendly. We had a king with loft. When we got into the room, we were very impressed with the size and decoration. The king bed is in the main floor. Two separate beds in the loft are perfect for the kids. It also has a fire place. They advertised kids zone. We went there and found that it is really for little kids. My 10 and 12, they did not even bother to try it. My son used the pool and my daughter use the exercise room. The both seem enjoy it. I personally used the Look Out bar in the evening. I had a couple of beer and listened to the live band. The music was great and I really enjoyed it. The timing we were there is between winter and summer. Therefore, there was not much activities we can do. However, we saw a lot of people ice fishing on the lake. We walked on the ice and saw people caught fishes. It was very cool. We are thinking about going back in the summer time so we can enjoy the water activities.

Room Tip: ask a room facing lake, you will enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    397
    167
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
223
224
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a great place to chase away the winter blues.The rooms were nicely appointed,the king bed was very comfy and the place was clean with very friendly staff members. the sunday champagne brunch was awesome. Big pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: 2nd floor in the pool wing was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchuser
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great room, clean, comfy, decent wifi. We went to the indoor poor which was nice but not enough tables for everyone. We then went to the Lookout Bar and Grille. UGGG, so first we had to find our own table, then find someone to clean the table off. Our server then took 10 mins to even say hello (we had 3 kids all under 5) I had to find our own menu's, wave down the waiter to get drinks, which he didn't bring the kids drinks in kid cups. We asked him for them and didn't come back so I went to get them myself. The meal to more than an hour and 10 min to get, we ordered mozzarella sticks, 2 kids chicken finger meals, 1 kids hot dog meal, cheese burger and fries, and a chicken wrap with fries. The mozzarella sticks came out with the meal. This was a HORRIBLE restaurant experience. They comped us $11 for our drinks, which was nice but too little too late. Rest of the experience was a good one

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed in the loft room. Every staff member that we ran into anywhere at the resort was very friendly and helpful even if we didn't ask first. There were a couple of problems and they were handled right away. I wish we would have been there in the summer months, I think the grounds would have been beautiful. We were there in March after a snow storm. Ice fisherman were on the lake. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We hadn't been there in about 15 years, and we were pleasantly surprised at the difference! The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The hostess at Frontier even arranged to have the leftovers we forgot in our fridge after checkout brought down to us while we ate brunch. We really enjoyed our weekend, and will definitely be back. Quite reasonable compared to similar spa/golf resorts in Wisconsin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The resort matched the attractive rate offered by Groupon and hotels.com, making our off-season getaway quite affordable. The property is well-maintained and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. Numerous amenities are available for exploring, although the layout means there is a pretty good walk between them. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Give it a try!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

LL is perfect. You will not be disappointed with anything! Very helpful staff, great food, the Spa is beautiful and a good value considering it is a resort. The new owners have really done a great job updating the entire property and putting the right managers in place. If you have not been here in over a year you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View or Courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TravelClick and Venere so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.