We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, even (or especially) in the off-season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Save Saved
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Hot Deals
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Delavan
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place, even (or especially) in the off-season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The resort matched the attractive rate offered by Groupon and hotels.com, making our off-season getaway quite affordable. The property is well-maintained and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. Numerous amenities are available for exploring, although the layout means there is a pretty good walk between them. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Give it a try!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    160
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
212
221
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

LL is perfect. You will not be disappointed with anything! Very helpful staff, great food, the Spa is beautiful and a good value considering it is a resort. The new owners have really done a great job updating the entire property and putting the right managers in place. If you have not been here in over a year you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View or Courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayville, wi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very nice resort. Don't think we could afford without a special. We had a Groupon. Bar restuarant was nice and reasonably priced. Nice gift shop. Buffet restuarant very pricey. We have a 5 and 7 year old that eat like birds so not cost effective for us. Even adult prices were $25+ for a breakfast buffet. I put the value as a 4 because we had a Groupon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Lake Lawn was a nice place to stay. A variety of eating options in the hotel were all good. The pool & hot tub were great although a little crowded in the evening. On the down side, we could not get a phone signal unless we went outside.

Room Tip: We stayed in Timber which was close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Helpful staff and nice updates to an old property. Would recommend for budget conscious family fun. Our stay was in the winter so we used the pool and spent most of the time either in Lake Geneva or our room. Room suites are pretty nice, but lack some of the finer details. Because of the loft layout, be aware there is no privacy between kids space and adult space.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recently enjoyed a 2 night get away. Was welcomed by a young man named Alex I think he was a bell boy. Helped us into our room and then offered to give us a tour of the hotel. Was very impressed by his mannerism and friendlness and willingness to go out of his way to give us a tour. Thanks so much Alex. I loved the indoor pool very large and nice only negative thing was that parents were letting their little kids in the hot tub there must of been like 15 kids in there and no one said anything. The only other thing I would say is that the sheets on the bed were not a fitted sheet had to get up several times during the night and fix the sheets. It would be nice to have a fitted bottom sheet on the bed. Overall this a really nice hotel going to come back in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly and welcoming staff made us feel immediately welcomed. The serene surroundings and comforting settings throughout was so relaxing. We were scheduled to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying an additional night. The SPA, CALLADORA, is awesome, awesome. We will be returning annually, God willing. This was our second time staying and it keeps getting better. Thank you to the overall staff, each one of you that we had contact with made sure our needs were met above and beyond. The package deals you guys offer are wonder, please continue your professional services. Dennis & Tracy D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.