We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Needed Stress Reliever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Save Saved
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 6 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Delavan
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
“Much Needed Stress Reliever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly and welcoming staff made us feel immediately welcomed. The serene surroundings and comforting settings throughout was so relaxing. We were scheduled to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying an additional night. The SPA, CALLADORA, is awesome, awesome. We will be returning annually, God willing. This was our second time staying and it keeps getting better. Thank you to the overall staff, each one of you that we had contact with made sure our needs were met above and beyond. The package deals you guys offer are wonder, please continue your professional services. Dennis & Tracy D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    144
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
201
191
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been going to Lake Lawn over the last 45 years. The recent remodeling makes it a wonderful stay for my family . Newer, updated Lakewood lodge, 2nd outdoor pool, and of course, the SPA! Looking forward to a summer stay to take advantage of the lake and other activities. Groupon rates are great, but would go there otherwise. So close to home, I refer to it as our "lake house". See that my sister also provided a review :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just spent 2 nights here and was very pleasantly surprised. Had read some good reviews and found a room at a very reasonable rate (no Groupons required!) The resort itself is fully self-enclosed, running around in a giant fully-covered circle, perfect for winter visits, meaning no outside excursions required unless desired. Ate at the casual dining restaurant Friday night, pretty limited pub-type fare, nothing to write home about but not bad either. Prices were reasonable and service was good. Retired to the bar afterwards and that has a great view over the lake. The rooms were very good with plenty of space and well-decorated. I gather from other reviews that the place has been updated in recent history and our room would bear that out. The bathroom was large, clean and well-appointed, the shower (in whirlpool bath that we didn't get to try) was a pleasure to use. Only a short drive to Lake Geneva from here which we did on one of our days and the returned to use the pool. The pool was a good-size and clean also. Plenty of room for adults and kids to have fun. Hot tub was large, hot and tub-like. Ate at the finer dining restaurant on the second night and the food was excellent. It's not a cheap option but if you want to spoil yourself it is actually good value for money. I've had worse meals for more money! The service at this restaurant was also excellent and we had a window seat with a view over the lake, worth asking for. All in all this was supposed to be a child-free relaxation weekend and Lake Lawn held up their end of the bargain very well. Would also be great with kids, plenty to keep them occupied including game room and child craft area. Will definitely come back here to take advantage of summer amenities and recommend it if you're looking for somewhere in the Lake Geneva vicinity without quite so large a crowd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Been coming here (once a year) my entire life (50 years) and this past trip had many wonderful improvements. The rooms as always are beautiful and comfortable. The new exercise/weight room is fantastic. The new cafe is delicious, reasonable and extremely fresh! We love that they brought back the outside fun, like free skates, free snow shoes, free cross country skis. We thouroughly enjoyed the wine and cheese welcoming party on friday night!Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful~
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've been coming here since I was a little girl, so everyone is curious about this place that I love and have great memories of. One by one I bring guests along for our weekend stays and now that want to start a tradition with their families. The recreation (winter) was incredible and with quality equipment...and best of all was complimentary for guests. Great for families with kids!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This older resort was nicely redone. I had not been there in years, and enjoyed our stay. The staff is a real asset. They were great. This resort offers everything you could want. I wii go back soon.We are a newly matched couple. I am from II and he's from WI. This was the perfect location for us to meet. You have everything under one roof, so we never left the building.

Room Tip: We were in Boulder section with king size beds facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago burbs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Another reviewer who hadn't been to Lake Lawn in 20 years. And, boy what a difference! The rooms are cozy, warm and welcoming. Love love love the bathrooms - would like to take them home with me. While I would have preferred less kids running around (yeah, I'm sounding like an old gramma) it was great. Skated on Delavan Lake, (thanks for putting benches on the ice!), did a couple of laps in the snow with no-charge snowshoes, and hung out in the pool for a while. The staff goes above and beyond to be accomodating. My only point of contention was the service in the Capri sandwich shop - a couple of employees there need a pep talk in providing better service. On the whole, great experience and WILL be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Hotel
Lake Lawn Delavan
Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.