We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Save Saved
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Fall Sale on Two Nights
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
“All I can say is fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Beatiful clean room! Comfortable beds! We had a fireplace in our room and it was very cozy. Fantastic food! Scottie makes the best bloody mary's! Spa personnell very professional and skilled, All staff encountered on property were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    173
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
233
228
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great food, and the jacuzzi was relaxing and enjoyable. Nice variety of live entertainment. Can't wait to go back in the summer. My wife and I were expecting just a nice room and a quiet get away but were pleasantly surprised what a wonderful time we had. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Try to book a room facing the lake.or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a very nice stay in the newer building of the resort. Beautiful loft bedroom and quite a value for the groupon deal. Only downside of that building is that it is not part of the indoor walkway, which is extremely convenient and a big plus during the winter, as we wanted to use the fitness room, pool and get food and drink without shlepping through the snow. The amenities are very nice and the setting on the lake is gorgeous. There is plenty to do in the winter with skiing nearby, but summer has twice as many recreational choices, and all of them are on site. The Frontier restaurant is a very nice setting right on the lake, but they need to step it up a notch in quality, menu, beer and wine selection and service if they want to keep the dollars on the property. We spent our real dinner money over at the Grand Geneva. In my opinion, Grand Geneva is the better property in the winter, but this property is better in the summer, except for the food.

Room Tip: if you go in the winter, make sure your building is connected via the indoor walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I made our 2nd vist since our vist at Halloween. We went on a Groupon and it worked out great. 2 nights and breakfast for 2 days. There was nothing great about our dining in the Frontier Room. The 1/ 2 on wine was a value,dining area is very noisy and always in motion with bufett patrons.They should set aside an are for regular diners, plus it was very cold with the
air always air blowing on us. Yes we were move but air vents were still blowing like crazy.
There are plenty of good resturants in Delavan which are resonable and cosy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had a groupon from Christmas so we stayed on Sat. Night , we thought the room was great , was very clean . The only drawback was the service at the restaurants the servers really spent more time talking amongst themselves than taking care of the tables. This was at the pub and the breakfast only. I would still come again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

For the last 28 years, several of our local "couple" friends enjoy an annual winter getaway for two days/nights taking turns on the location (usually within a 100 mi radius). We have tried several resorts but none can compare with Lake Lawn and its amentities. In our many visits here, last week was no different with the remodeling improvements, good food, friendly/courteous staff, comfy room, etc.. The Groupon Coupon made it even sweeter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Upon arriving at the Lake Lawn resort my family and I were greeted with a very welcoming lobby and some of the best hot chocolate I've had in a long time. It was truly a great stay from beginning to end. Our king loft room was fabulous, the staff was friendly, breakfast at the Frontier restaurant was very tasty, there was a great fitness center onsite, kids zone area, game room and much more. Too much to list, so many wonderful things to do there that I could've stayed a few extra days and not been bored at all. The housekeeping staff there rocks!!! You guys are doing a great job of keeping the place looking gorgeous. To our servers at the Frontier and the Lookout Bar you were awesome as well, and the band playing that night was pretty cool too. I just had a great time there and I'd recommend the resort to anyone I know. I can't wait to check this place out in the spring and summer when you can take advantage of some the outdoor activities offered. See you soon Lake Lawn Resort!!

Room Tip: The king loft room was great for those traveling with families. Very clean and spacious and as an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.