We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway in the dead of winter!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Streamwood, Illinois
1 review
“Great getaway in the dead of winter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The facility was so refreshing and relaxation was the key. The spa was tremendous. This was a sanctuary trip for husband and myself after a very stressful 2012. There was not a thing to complain about and the people overall were AWESOME!

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View~
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    183
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
238
241
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked a room here for 2 nights for my husband, 3 year old daughter and myself. There is not one negative thing I can say about our stay. The staff was wonderful at check in and we stayed in a beautiful, clean room. (Super comfy beds too!!) I have to give special mention to the Frontier Restaurant. My daughter has severe, anaphylactic food allergies. They went above and beyond-from the server to the manager to make sure everyone was on the same page as to what her allergies were and what was needed to make her food safe. The look on her face when she was able to eat in a restaurant was priceless!! THANK YOU! We plan to come back in the summer as well. THANK YOU AGAIN AND AGAIN!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife booked us at the Lake Lawn Resort for a birthday getaway in January. Upon arriving at the resort, I instantly loved the place. From driving through the golf course to get to the check in office, to have many groups of buildings that offer great views of the lake. Check in went very smooth and the room was gorgeous. We stayed in the king loft with a lake view. There was a very comfortable king bed, and then in the loft area there were two twin beds. There were two bathrooms and this rooms could easily sleep 6 or more. The fireplace was great to provide that atmosphere and relaxation. The days we were on property were some of the coldest in the town. The overnight low was -7 with a wind chill of -35. Every building on the property is connected via hallways, so you never have to go outside into the cold. This was awesome as it worked perfectly that we could walk around the resort, to dinner, to the little cafe, to the game room, and to the spa without having to brave the insane cold outside. This was by far one of the best features. We enjoyed the two nights we stayed here and are looking forward to returning soon to the Lake Lawn Resort.

Room Tip: The rooms that look out over the lake are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The resort is great! The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is wonderful, and the restaruants are not outrageously priced and the food is good. I didn't get a chance to visit the spa but I definitely will when we return. Wonderful little getaway!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

As a displaced southerner, the idea of a Winter getaway in Wisconsin seemed perverse; I now see the appeal. The staff were great. There were lots of fun activities, and the spa was stellar. I would recommend making spa appointments early.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have been coming to Lake Lawn since I was a child. My parents came here for their honeymoon and now we are sharing it with our family and friends. It's always a great time and the new owners are really making changes. All of the staff that we came in contact with were friendly and helpful if needed. When you are walking around the resort, you will always see staff cleaning, vacuming or working on something - really shows that everyone is taking pride in the resort. The rooms are great and a loft or loft suite gives you extra room that you can really appreciate. Not having to go outside when the weather is bad is a plus. The restaurants are really good and there is something for everyone. The pool and game room kept everyone happy as well! :) Can't wait to come back next month with the Girls for a spa weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I booked a standard room in the Lakewood Lodge at it was very affordable. To our surprise, we were upgraded to a suite! It was amazing! Lakewood suite had a whirlpool tub, living room with fireplace, separate bedroom and a kitchenette. It was a very romantic setting. Since we had everything in our suite, we didn't plan on leaving the room during our stay. We planned on ordering room service but unfortunately, was unable to do so. On Tuesday, Jan 22nd, we tried calling room service for over an hour to order breakfast and no one answered. Later we found out that they did not have a room service person scheduled during the morning. Very disappointing considering the temperature that day was -5 degrees and we were forced to go out for food.

Lakewood lodge is separate from the main building which made it difficult to explore the hotel, especially during the winter months. I hope one day that they find a way to connect Lakewood to the main hotel.

Location is great also. Across the street was a 24hr Walmart, Chili's, Starbucks, Domino's Pizza and many other restuarants.

All in all it was a great stay due to the suite upgrade. Whoever checked us in on Monday, Jan 21st, we appreciate you! We will definitely return when the weather warms up and will definitely book the suite. I just hope that room service will be operable by that point.

Room Tip: The hotel is near I-43/50. About 90 minutes from Lombard, IL. Expect to drive 15 minutes to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.