We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Fall Sale on Two Nights
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cudahy, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The facility is well maintained. It is clean and modern with just enough "rustic" feel. The grounds are also very well maintained. The workout facility isn't large, but it is very clean and the equipment is modern, up to date and well maintained.

The room was clean and comfortable. Furnishings were up to date and everything was in good condition. Bedding was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    174
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
234
231
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Spent the weekend (12/15/12) at the resort celebrating my wife's birthday. The Christmas lights are beautiful. The rustic looking exterior hides a completely renovated interior. This place is freakishly clean. You can clearly see the quality in the accommodations and the staff is amazing. We had breakfast at the restaurant. The omelet was so large it needed its' own zip code. Food was great. Great Weekend! We are planning to go back in the spring or summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

When we arrived on Friday night (12/7/12) the Christmas lights were awesome. While the exterior of the resort is outdated, the interior is updated, warm and inviting. I must comment that this place is CLEAN!! Everywhere I looked, it was dusted, swept, etc.

We booked the Romance package which included chocolate covered Strawberries and Champagne in our room when we arrived and a dinner in their Frontier Restaurant. The strawberries were fabulous but, the food in the restaurant was not good. I can't say I would eat there again.

The staff was very friendly and professional. The concierge Dick, was a great guy.

Our room was huge, with two bathrooms and a fireplace. It had a great view of the lake from our patio as well. The shower in the bathroom was so awesome, it had SEVEN shower heads. We never wanted to get out. The rooms were decorated nicely and very comfortable. I can't find one bad thing to say about the accomodations. We will definately return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Recently took our family to Lake Lawn Lodge for a mini Christmas get together. Kids are all adults now with families of their own & we use to take them here every year before Christmas when they we're kids. We've tried the indoor waterpark getaways but, our kids still love coming back to Lake Lawn Lodge. Very nicely decorated for the holidays & a nice warm lodge feeling. We stayed in 3 dbl. queen lofts which are extremly spacious & comfortable. Know we'll continue to return here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Very warm atmosphere. The spa is absolutely beautiful and a wonderful experience. The spa manager went out of her way to give us the paint colors chosen for the walls. Beautiful, scenic resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, WI
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Beautiful grounds, would have loved to have tested the golf course but wrong time of year. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only issue was malfunctioning shower, with pipes like in old house (shuddering, hard to regulate temperature. Nice piano bar outside of the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

ALWAYS a wonderful time, have been staying at LLL for 25 years and will continue to visit as often as possible !!! Tell all my friends and co-workers if staying in the area Lake Lawn Lodge is the place. Clean!! Great food!! amenities inside and out.. enclosed walkways, absolutely gorgeous at the Holidays !!!

Room Tip: Never have had a bad room.. we used to always stay in the far end near the shuffleboards and now tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.