We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great family resort. Lots to do from water sports, great pools, tennis and basketball courts, mini golf, golf... Frontier Room restaurant is excellent and great value. Staff are very friendly throughout the resort. Pools are great. Golf course is very forgiving and not expensive. Definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Lakewood lodge rooms are newly renovated but are a farther walk from the rest of the resort. So if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    194
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
255
262
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The resort has undergone an extensive renovation - rooms are spacious, grounds are beautifully maintained, and the variety of restaurants make dining selections availalbe from casual to formal.
It is a wonderful, family friendly resort that seems to have thought of just about every activity for people of all ages, including a playroom from children complete with toys and games that can be "checked out". .

Room Tip: Court yard and lake facing rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We recently returned to Lake Lawn for a stay with our grandchildren. We had heard that the resort had fallen on hard times and closed. We were happy to see that it reopened and decided to try it. We were amazed at the renovations and were in a loft room in the Norwood lodge. The room was fantastic with a king on the first floor and two twins up. The kids loved their own loft area with their own bathroom with shower. We had a bathroom on the first level too. The mini fridge and microwave are a great touch. The balcony had 2 rockers and a table. The windows in the unit open, and we did not need air conditioning for 2 days. It is nice that the buildings are connected by hallways and if the weather is bad, you won't have to brave the elements. The indoor and outdoor pools are very nice and well maintained. The 3 restaurants provide a choice of formal dining, casual dining and a pizza parlor. It was nice to be at a resort with many amenities. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our family (wife and a 3 year old) recently attended a wedding and stayed at this resort. We only stayed two nights but really enjoyed the stay. The resort is layed out in a big circle with about 8 buildings all connected by indoor walkways, only a couple buildings have lake views. Although we had a courtyard view, our son really enjoyed watching all the chipmunks and squirrels run around the lawn eating nuts from our patio chairs. If not booking a lake view make sure you ask for courtyard view, the other option is parking lot. The units are two stories and we were happy to be on the ground floor. The room had a microwave and minifridge so I went to the nearby store (1/2 mile away) and bought some milk, toddler snacks and adult beverages. They do have a little store on site and the prices and selection aren't too bad. The door to the patio takes the same key card so we ended up coming and going via the back door more than the front. They have a nice buffet restaurant, a snack bar, coffee bar and a lakeside bar. The snack bar is like any fast food beach bar, fried foods, etc. As for the buffet restaurant we really enjoyed the Sunday Brunch but you had to be lucky with your timing, they had a hard time keeping some items stocked on the buffet. We didn't try the coffee shop but the also had sweets and pizza. The have both an indoor and outdoor pool, both very nice. They are a little lacking in keeping towels stocked for the outside pool. They have a lakeside fire pit that they light every night and at the nearby snack/cocktail bar you can buy S'more kits for $2. Our 3 year enjoyed burning the stick more than eating the S'mores. About 100 yards down the lakefront we found a small playground, mini golf and frisby golf course. They also have regular golf course but I didn't have time to play. From a distance the fairways and greens looked to be in great condition. In the end we were glad that a family wedding brought us to a place that we normally wouldn't vacation (northern climate). We had an enjoyable relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Lake Lawn Resort is a very nice place to get a way from the big city life and hussle and bussle of every day life. My Wife wanted to go to Lake Geneva while searching for a Hotel we found this Resort. All I can say is wish we had more time to spend a few more days just laying around the pool, sitting my the lake. Boat Rentals were available we wish we had rented one now. It is worth every penny to stay here. The food was awesome too at all the resturants on the resorts. Room service was awesome too. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family (husband and 3 kids) stayed at the resort from aug 13 to 16. The grounds are beautiful. We stayed in a loft room in the beautiful, newly renovated Lakewood building! The building itself is at the far end of the resort near the boat rental and miniature golf. It was a far walk to the main pools but the good news is that they are almost finished putting in a new in ground pool at Lakewood. So future stays will be perfect! We really enjoyed our stay and the staff is wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hubby and I went for a short 20 year anniversary celebration with no kids upon the recommendation of a friend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The outdoor pool area is beautiful as it overlooks the lake. Our room also had a view of the lake and we were able to enjoy before dinner drinks on our room's patio before dinner. Had one of the best breakfasts ever at the Frontier restaurant and returned there for dinner that same night and food was very good. The window views at the restaurant are beautiful. The resort is only a short 5-10 minute drive from Williams Bay and Fontana. So, we got the Lake Geneva experience without the inflated prices. The recently remodeled rooms (very comfortable beds) and remodeled, spacious bathrooms were very nice.

Room Tip: The resort is pretty spread out. If anyone in your party is disabled, you may wish to ask for a ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.