We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting for a wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Lawn Resort to your Saves list
Lake Lawn Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Grange Park, Illinois
1 review
“Great setting for a wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I recently photographed a wedding at LL and stayed overnight in a fantastic room. The whirlpool tub was great after being on my feet for over 10 hours! The cocktails on the patio and the room with the view of the lake made for some great photos. There were two weddings going on, yet no one felt cramped and we didn't even see the other bridal party (so there were no photographer wars over finding a good place for photos) --- good places for photos abound at LLL!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    183
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
243
244
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with the resort, rooms and dinig.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We recently visited Lake Lawn for the first time and I must say it was wonderful. The service was very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. I would definitely go back again. The Spa was being remolded, but they said it would be open soon. Other than that, my husband played golf and said it was a nice course. We saw a lot of families and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The pool looked good, although we did not use it. We live in a southwest suburb of Chicago and it only took us 2 hrs to get there. We did travel during non-rush hour times, however.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My family has come up to Lake Lawn for 5 generations! The Lake Lawn of today is quite different from the one my great grandmother experienced, but it is still a place where memories are made! The place has been updated GORGEOUSLY! There is something for everyone here, from kids to adults, from fun to relaxation. Rooms are beautiful and comfy, food and drinks are delicious, views are pretty, and pools are great, and activities are fun . My kids love it as much as my parents! Plus, there is a quieter ambiance to the place than Lake Geneva, so it really feels like you've "gotten away" from everything! We love coming here every year! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Enjoyable stay with great rooms and friendly staff. The rooms are great with a patio and are loaded with amenities like a fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. Would be a great place for families with young kids. Golf course was so so.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Park, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have enjoyed Lake Lawn with our family for over 30 years. Now that it is just the two of us, we were able to golf, eat in the dining room and take strolls along the lake. The accommodations have been updated with attention to detail. We were there on a Monday and Tuesday so it is a little quieter than on the weekends. The golf course is great with wonderful water views of the lake. We also enjoyed an afternoon at Lake Geneva which is a short drive away.

Room Tip: King room on the ground level is perfect for walking near the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We just stayed at Lake Lawn for 3 days/2 nights. We had a queen loft room, and my 2 girls loved having the upstairs area to themselves! They also loved the bathtub with the little jets!! We went to Lake Geneva to the beach, and then another night for dinner, it is nice that it is so close(15 minutes away). At Lake Lawn, we swam in the indoor and outdoor pools, played mini golf, and played in the arcade. There was a kid zone with art activities that we stopped in after dinner, but never got a chance to go back into. My girls had a great time and can't wait to come back. There were a few cons for us, we had requested early check in, and tried to check in 3 times(hours in between) and we not able to check in until 4pm. We had breakfast at the Frontier room, and were sat right by an air conditioning vent and were all freezing. We asked to be moved, and were ignored until our food came, then we were able to move. The service there was slow and overpriced. We loved our room, and it had a beautiful view of the outdoor pool and Lake Delavan. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lawn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.