We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Pride Inn

Country Pride Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Pride Inn to your Saves list
Country Pride Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2412 Milwaukee Street, PO Box 180140, Delafield, WI 53018   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Looks like a facelift may be in progress. Our room had both an old and a new flat screen tv, but few channels and no HBO. Bathroom needs work, and old vinyl shower curtain was torn and allowed water all over the floor. Queen bed had a plastic mattress cover, so it crinkled when you turned and sheet kept slipping off. Pillows flat.

Pool was nice, but hot tub jets not working.

No continental breakfast, coffee pot in room, but no creamer or sugar even when we asked.

For some reason, the maid woke us up at 8 to change the towels.

Location convenient to shops and food, and nearby Ice Age Trail.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
16
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WI - USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Front desk staff is very good. Friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic, right off Hwy 90/94. The area is good with plenty of shopping and dining options available.
This hotel really needs a good deep cleaning. Even though it is old it doesn't have to be dirty. The carpets in hall are in need of a scrubbing and every corner has dirt build up. Hallways should be air conditioned as they smell dusty and musty. Be aware, no elevator. So the stairwells are used and they need to have the stairs vacuumed. Rooms are spacious and have potential. Beds are comfortable. Flat screen tvs. The cleaning is so bad, in the room under my bed was a chicken bone, a bottle top from a beer bottle and a ripped package for a condom. The only reason I looked under bed is because I dropped something and it rolled under there. Totally nasty. The room had a musty odor that even the air conditioner did not remove. Pool area also had great potential pool was large and warm. Hot tub was only warm,not hot with iron stains on the walls. I don't mind hard water stains but I think a steam cleaning of the tiles and pool area would work wonders.
Although this hotel needs a facelift with new furniture and a fresh new look, a good cleaning would go a long way.

Room Tip: Stay on the parking lot side. The road noise on the other side is bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delafield hotels

Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We needed a place to stay for just one night. Check in was a breeze, the room was clean and spacious and service excellent. The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and a number of lakes. We had no issues whatsoever. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Staff and cleaning lady are friendly and helpful. Room was ok clean but tub would not drain properly and shower/bath hardware tarnished to the max. The pool area appears to have had a roof leak and stains for years. Hopped in the hot tub and should have looked better before entering. Saw several dead flies in water and it was obnixiously chlorinated. It was convenient and affordable. Did not have time to turn the TV on in the room but the WIFI did not work. I was at the end of the building with several cable tv roaming construction workers near my room. The exterior parking lot definately needs to be cleaned up cigarette butts and junk all over. Resturant (Perkins) across the parking lot and close and Marty's pizza to order in was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Wanted a nice weekend get away to relaxe. Room wasn't to bad... pool area was the worst I have ever been to. Mold on the wood work,hot tub had brown colored water with scum ring around tub and water was cold! Didn't even attempt going into the pool and sauna room was also cold.. will not be staying here again..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Very reasonable rates, but the coffee machine in the Lobby was broken and the backup maker they were using was kind of a joke. The TV in our room was an old CRT and the reception was terrible. They said they would give one of the new Flat Screen Sets, but it never arrived in the 3 days we were there. We still enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi as always. Be sure to check out their website for specials. They are sure a friendly bunch of people and we will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Booked an overnight stay online to support a two day training session nearby. Check in was quick with a friendly host. The queen bad room was clean with a microwave, mini fridge, safe and coffee maker. A nice bed, a modern flat screen TV. HBO was included but wasn't available when I looked for it. The pool area was great. Warm pool, 104 degree hot tub and a sauna. Very welcoming. This hotel was the most reasonable pricewise in the area. I would go back given the opportunity. The area has anything you'd want for eating and shopping if that's your thing.
No breakfast is offered, but there is coffee available in the lobby. WiFi was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Pride Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Pride Inn

Address: 2412 Milwaukee Street, PO Box 180140, Delafield, WI 53018
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Pride Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Exit 287 off I-94 and Hwy 83. Indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. Some rooms with microwave and refrigerators. Hair dryers, Irons/ Ironing boards available upon request. HBO. Free Wireless Internet. No Pets. In-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Pride Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Pride Hotel Delafield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Pride Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.