We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High 5's All Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Delafield Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Delafield Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Delafield Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Genesee Street, Delafield, WI 53018   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Delafield
Monticello, WI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“High 5's All Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Enjoyed our stay from stem to stern at this boutique hotel. Very friendly and helpful desk staff from the start. Room was elegant, spacious, and spotless. 9 or 10 ft ceilings with canopy bed, whirlpool, and separate, multi-head shower (Honeymoon Suite). WiFi, flat panel TV, data ports co-exist with traditional decor. Common areas of hotel also very plush. Even though booked, hotel was very quiet, very interesting design.

Location right off of main drag of Delefield, easy to get around and park.

Andrew's restaurant exceptional, outstanding food and real professionals taking care of you.

Nice website to check out for yourself.....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    21
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
57
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Delafield hotel for Valentines Day. We booked the City Breaks package which included a one-night stay in the Master Suite with breakfast and a mini bar credit. When we checked in we found out that we had been booked in a Superior Suite (Im guessing someone messed up - but that was ok with us!) The room was huge and the bathroom was especially my favorite. It had the most luxurious whirlpool tub I'd ever seen! The shower also had over six different shower heads. It was fantastic! The king size bed was very comfortable and relaxing. We had room service for breakfast from Andrews restaurant and it was just delicious. I fell in love with the blueberry scones. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing getaway. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

My stay at The Delafield Hotel was fantastic! We stayed for one night as a mini getaway and it something we will definitely do again. The service was excellent from the time we walked in and were greeted by the front desk clerk to the time we left the next morning. The rooms were incredible. Everything in them was clean, comfortable and exceeded my expectations. The bathrooms are amazing - I would love an exact replica in my home some day.
I highly suggest if you haven't already, stay at this hotel. It's in a charming part of town and worth every penny you pay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

My husband and I visited this hotel upon recommendation from a friend. It was wonderful! I am a hotel snob and this hotel surpassed my expectations. The rooms are huge,clean, and decorated luxuriously. We ate at Andrew's, which is on the property, and it was gourmet and perfect. The service was wonderful and professional. Loved everything about our stay. You will not be disappointed. Del afield is beautiful and quaint as well.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving.The hotel is quite quaint with just 38 very spacious rooms. Even though the hotel was full the second night, it was very quiet. The bathrooms have Kohler chromotherapy whirlpools and multi jet showers. The restaurant, Andrews, although somewhat higher priced for dinner has unique offerings using local ingredients. Both the htel and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. The only reason I did not give the location a five was because of the time of year. In the spring or earlier in the fall, a drive through the countryside would be beautiful. Also, there are plenty of golf courses in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We are Chicagoans in our mid-40s who wanted a romantic get-away which would also allow for some nice hiking/nature appreciation. We absolutely found it at the Delafield Hotel, due entirely to TripAdvisor. (Thanks, TA!) We arrived Friday night and had a lovely dinner in the hotel's Andrew's Restaurant. Simply excellent ... nicely appointed environment, very high quality food & wine and great service. (Note that Andrew's participates in diningdough.com, so there is some discount in price available. It merits consideration since it's an upscale restaurant.) They also had good live music in the bar, which I appreciated. The hotel itself is totally charming. This is NOT some Holly Hobby country-themed bed and breakfast. It's an elegant hotel with classic decor (think oriental rugs, vintage light fixtures, rich wood paneling), the most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept in (beautiful sleigh bed with high-end linens) and an incredibly amazing spa bath with comfy robes. Our only complaint centered on the unresponsive thermostat in our room, which resulted in our having to call down to the Front Desk multiple times during a chilly fall weekend, but it eventually got resolved. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. Delafield itself is a very small, cute town about 30 minutes due west of Milwaukee. The big draw for us was the proximity to Kettle Moraine. All in all, we loved our time at the Delafield Hotel and certainly plan to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I have stayed in a fair amount of hotels and this one takes the cake. I had the "smallest" room they offer and it was huge. The property is awesome. I don't know how I will be able to stay at another hotel after this one.

The property is basically new and only has 38 rooms and suites. You might pay a little more, but you will get a lot more. The bathrooms are off the charts! A huge rainforest shower and a big bubble message tub.

I don't think they overlooked anything. My only issue was that I was a solo traveler since this place screams romance. It would be perfect to impress the little lady.

Really, like I said, do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Delafield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Delafield Hotel

Address: 415 Genesee Street, Delafield, WI 53018
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Delafield Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Of only 10 AAA Four Star Properties in the state of Wisconsin. The Delafield Hotel combines sophisticated elegance & classic Old-World charm, making The Delafield Hotel one of Milwaukee's most sought-after full-service Boutique Hotels. The hotel is the perfect setting for simple or lavish weddings, board meetings, seminars & romantic getaways. Just steps away from the hotel front doors you will find all the specialty shops and stores of downtown Delafield. Inside, The Delafield Hotel surrounds you with timeless antiques, rich cherry wood paneling and lavish oriental rugs providing you with luxury you would expect in this Four Diamond Hotel. These 38 luxury suites are generously over-sized and appointed with fine Italian cotton linen, Kohler Spa Bathrooms complete with flat screen tv's & gentle overhead rain showers. The award-winning Andrew's Restaurant & Bar, recognized as one of the city of Milwaukee's top restaurants is located inside the hotel providing you with an incredible culinary experience. Executive Chef Jonna Froelich and her masterful team offer seasonal menus that tease & please all the tastes from savory to sweet. Dine in Andrew's or spoil yourself with Room Service in your guest room, either way you won't want to miss this dynamic treat. Live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night in the bar. The Delafield Hotel is conveniently located just off interstate 94 between Milwaukee & Madison, offering a distinct ambiance and classic personality combined with genuine Midwestern warmth that guests are known to recount long after their visit. From downtown Chicago, The Delafield is an easy straight-shot drive North on I-94. The Delafield Hotel is Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Delafield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Delafield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Delafield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.