We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with dogs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hillside Dr, Delafield, WI 53018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I show my dog and must travel quite a lot with her. The Delafield LaQuinta is certainly one of the nicest places I've found to stay. The location is very convenient, service is good, the rooms are clean and they have a well-kept, safe area to exercise our dogs. Delafield is a nice town with several delightful restaurants with nice patios. I've stayed here for shows in the past and I can't imagine that I'd stay anywhere else if I am in the area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    46
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
65
30
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was recommended to this hotel by a fellow dog show person, and was not misguided. Our stay both years for the Waukesha dog show was fantastic--the hotel is lovely, the staff is wonderful, the convenience of location is top-notch. I could not have been more pleased with how "dog friendly" this hotel is; as I was walking my Scottish Deerhound through the lobby and down the hall, we constantly had staff members commenting on him, petting him, giving him treats, and asking if we were comfortable and happy with our room. There is a lot of area for walking dogs, and the hotel and grounds are neat, clean and very pleasant. The staff is super-friendly and helpful. The hotel was recently renovated and the new carpets, decorations and such are lovely. Will be staying here again next year for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Check in was smooth and fast.Great suite. large rooms. totally set up for the business traveler. Good breakfast. Reasonably priced. We were there with grandaughter. Great pool. Comfortable beds. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times for convenience when visiting family in the area. It is pleasant and in a good location. Staff always accommodating because I travel with my 94-year-old mother on these trips.This is a reasonably priced chain. Holiday Inn Express across the road from LaQuinta is much more expensive for same type hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room was nice enough, clean and the front desk was helpful and courteous but the hot tub was almost cold and breakfast was very disappointing. If I stay in this area again I will choose another hotel to stay at. I was not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here to attend a wedding in the area. The hotel is very clean and updated. The lobby is small but inviting. The rooms were updated and the carpet was like new.
There are many restaurants and bars in the area, and the hotel serves a standard free breakfast.
The staff was friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again if I needed to be in the area. If you are looking for a good value, clean hotel, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went to a play reading at Ten Chimneys and decided to make an evening of it. The reading was fabulous and a snow storm made travel just a little tricky, so we were glad we did. La Quinta is just a few miles from Ten Chimneys, and near the highway, with some interesting options for dinner and breakfast. The decor is chic and looks like it has been remodeled recently recently. The price was fair, so the stay made the evening fun and stress free.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
1.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
6.0 mi away
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Country Pride Inn
Country Pride Inn
#4 of 4 in Delafield
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Address: 2801 Hillside Dr, Delafield, WI 53018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Delafield
Delafield La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.