We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Delafield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Delafield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Golf Road, Delafield, WI 53018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
314 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A little tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here for a night on business. The location is great with Applebee's in the parking lot and lots of retail nearby.

What I didn't like was the musty smell of the room. I turned on the air thinking maybe they just hadn't rented it for a while but it didn't help. The property is a bit dated so I think they could use some updates to be competitive.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delafield, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear LfeisGood,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
4
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel was well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. They arranged for us to check in an hour early so we could get ready to attend a wedding. However, I felt the price for the room was high compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have relatives who love to come visit from out of state, but cannot go up the stairs in my house to the guest rooms. One is wheelchair bound, so it is so much work just for them to come visit, so I want them to stay somewhere enjoyable and central to anything they might need. This Holiday Inn is relatively new and kept in very clean. The staff is always helpful and friendly! I have been so thrilled with their reaction each time they visit as they have truly enjoyed being so close to Marshall's, Kohl's, Panera, Noodles, Best Buy, Walmart, Target and Walgreens! Really anything they might possibly need is within a mile of this hotel! Free breakfast as well! It all good here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at this location for about 4 months with my job and let me tell you, the staff was beyond friendly and amazing, the rate was great and breakfast was splendiferous. The General Manager Rebecca was super sweet and so was the assistant manager Leanne. The room service was nice as when Olga cleaned them they were always properly dusted and smelled nice. Bridget the lady who was always downstairs serving breakfast was very helpful and nice. She always had a gigantic smile on her face and greeted everyone who came down by name. It was pretty amazing. Great place to stay in. There was a young man at the front desk at times named Joseph, he was really helpful and sweet to everyone. Since my business trip, I have returned for pleasure and I will contiue to do so. They're doing a great job with everything!!

Room Tip: Suites are always bigger and better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stay Time: 1 night; first week June;
Cleanliness & Odors: No cleanliness issues; No freshner scent; Musty acrid odor, possibly like chlorine, that gave me no allergy problems;
Service & Staff: Desk clerk very helpful, because he was polite and had my exact room request;
Sleep Quality & Beddings: Clean; Beds were comfortable for me;
Area Location: Right next to freeway interchange;
Rooms- Location and Noise: Top Floor and non-Highway side; Only noise was from A/C fan, but runs constantly so you can get used to it;
Breakfast Quality/Quantity: Included, clean and adequate, but “no-great-shakes” regarding quality and variety; Coffee was good;

Room Tip: See comments in my review;
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delafield, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear shebSAM,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their good stay.

I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the odor in the room. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 5/20 -23/2014. I was graduating from the local seminary and I had some family that were coming so they stayed in the same hotel. The lady who runs the breakfast is very conscientious about everyone having just the breakfast they would like to have. Very friendly. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Just a great stay! I highly recommend this hotel, and I will look for the brand when I travel to another place!

Room Tip: The King Executive was the same price as a standard room but included a mini-fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I headed to the Milwaukee area to catch up with family and friends and chose the Holiday Inn Express Delafield because of its proximity to the interstate and the fact that it's walkable to restaurants and shopping. I checked in Friday around 6:30 - the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. My room was a typical double with two queens - the beds were comfortable, the room was super clean, the Bath and Body Works products were appreciated and smelled great. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delafield

Address: 3030 Golf Road, Delafield, WI 53018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafield! A smile and a warm welcome from our staff will be your first impression of our hotel. Located just 23 miles west of downtown Milwaukee on Interstate 94 at exit 287, WI-83 North. Minutes drive from Miller Park Milwaukee, Wisconsin State Fairground, Petit National Ice Arena, Mayfair Mall, Milwaukee County Zoo, and Children's Museum. Central location and easy Interstate highway access makes us the prefect choice for your business or pleasure travel needs.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafieldis the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. Enjoy our warm setting of our Great Room where our exclusive Express Smart Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 AM-9:30 AM. For corporate travelers, our hotel is conveniently located near Generac Power Systems, Roundy's, Camtronics Medical Systems, Bruno Independent Living Aids, Target Distribution Center, St. John's Northwestern Military Academy and Rogers Memorial Hospital. Join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Delafield Hotel and you will never leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delafield Hotel Delafield
Holiday Inn Delafield
Delafield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Delafield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.