We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Delafield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Delafield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Golf Road, Delafield, WI 53018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

By far one of the most friendly staff I have encountered. The nice lady who served breakfast was so personable. Made you feel like you were home. Clean and quiet and met all my expectations. Will be staying here again in the future.

Had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
4
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, MI
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I was in town for just one night and thoroughly enjoyed this Holiday Inn Express. They put me in a room on the top floor, which was clean and quiet. Wifi worked great. I enjoyed a swim in the pool and a soak in the spa. Breakfast was excellent with biscuits and gravy, eggs, and bacon. Good location with ample restaurants and Starbucks next-door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The rooms were nice at least the first one I got. It had a frig and micro in it which is nice to have. The people working the desk during the evening were not that helpful. Had problem with no channels numbers showing up on the TV. Called the desk the guy I spoke with answers were so dumb I could no stop laughing when I got off the phone. In the morning when I left I said good morning and the same guy just should there saying nothing. No response from the guy at all. Now the lady working the breakfast area was great. Asked if all was good and even made sure we were happy with the breakfast. She was a perfect Holiday Inn person. She should be working the desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade if you are Gold or above. They will not give it to you unless you ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delafield, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear dotman60,

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you were pleased with the breakfast attendant.
We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience here and greatly
appreciate the feedback if they don't.
I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with the front desk agent.

Katie J
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. It is very new and clean. I am a Platinum Member with Priority Club and have been upgraded every time I stay here. Great business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had left Lake Michigan heading west late at night and were simply looking for a layover when we spotted this place off the interstate. The first room we were checked into smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. We told the desk and were immediately shifted into another room. The room was clean and mostly quiet except for the slightly loud heating unit. Our children 10, 9, 6 enjoyed the pool--traditional rectangle, clean and not overly chlorinated. The hot-tub was nice, and my wife and I spent about 15 minutes each in the small but functional exercise room.

The beds were good; all of us slept well. The breakfast was without exaggeration the best complementary breakfast I've had at a chain: fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, nicely cooked eggs and sausage, etc., all served on a buffet kept neat and tidy by a very friendly staff. All in all, I've never gotten better value: good room, pool for kids, great breakfast, great price.

One note: Some other guests at breakfast did complain of some loud neighbors--apparently there was a curling tournament in town and some of the curlers had decided to stay up late.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and rented two rooms mid September, 2011. One of the rooms fire alarm went off when the heat was turned on about 11:30 p.m. and smelled very smokey (heat smoke not cigarette smoke). They did transfer us to another room which also had a residual smoke smell but at least we could turn on the heat without the alarm setting off. We did report to the desk again the smell but they did not have other rooms available. The next morning (Sunday)we requested to talk to manager but there was not one available they said until the afternoon which seemed strange since busy time is checkout. We did ask for a manager to call us but we never had a call back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delafield hotels

NW Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

- The room was clean and in good repair, with the exception of a slow-running drain in the bathtub (I did let them know about it when I checked out).
- I had a room on the opposite side of the building from the freeway, so it was nice and quiet. - The TV was a nice flat screen on a swivel so it can be easily seen from the desk, the chair or the beds.
- Internet access is free, but requires a password that they hand out at check-in; however, the network is unsecured.
- The ice machines were not working, but they did have ice available in the freezer in the lobby.
-The breakfast was better than a lot of hotel breakfasts that I have seen.
-It would have been more convenient for me for checkout time to have been at noon rather than 11 AM, but I understand that housekeeping needs to have time to do their job.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delafield

Address: 3030 Golf Road, Delafield, WI 53018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafield! A smile and a warm welcome from our staff will be your first impression of our hotel. Located just 23 miles west of downtown Milwaukee on Interstate 94 at exit 287, WI-83 North. Minutes drive from Miller Park Milwaukee, Wisconsin State Fairground, Petit National Ice Arena, Mayfair Mall, Milwaukee County Zoo, and Children's Museum. Central location and easy Interstate highway access makes us the prefect choice for your business or pleasure travel needs.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafieldis the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. Enjoy our warm setting of our Great Room where our exclusive Express Smart Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 AM-9:30 AM. For corporate travelers, our hotel is conveniently located near Generac Power Systems, Roundy's, Camtronics Medical Systems, Bruno Independent Living Aids, Target Distribution Center, St. John's Northwestern Military Academy and Rogers Memorial Hospital. Join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Delafield Hotel and you will never leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delafield Hotel Delafield
Holiday Inn Delafield
Delafield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Delafield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.