We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding snack & coffee spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpha Delights European Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alpha Delights European Bakery
143 N Wisconsin St, De Pere, WI 54115
(920) 339-9144
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 90 restaurants in De Pere
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dessert
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding snack & coffee spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Caution: I don't know if they intend to offer this standard, but this is the only place I have encountered on God's green earth that gives you a second shot of espresso as a free refill as if it was a regular coffee. And the espresso is VERY good. Then when you have coffee, of course you want something to go with it. The trouble is deciding which of their extraordinarily tasty cakes and pastries to choose. This is one of our favorite places to go to sit and talk, especially after a bike ride. The staff are friendly too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    25
    6
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have been visiting Alpha Delights for over 4 years now here and there while waiting for my daughters Kiddy Keys and Piano lessons a few doors down. The food is always great and they always have a great variety for the day. I often will stop in with my sister, and mother for lunch. Sometimes the kids tag along and they offer a great kids menu as well if you ask them! Last Fall we purchased a Wedding cake for my Brother in law and his new wife's Wedding. They did a great job preparing it and helping us to be able to transport it all the way to Kentucky for the Wedding. It made it safely and it was delicious, the Bride and Groom were so happy with the cake it was a great surprise and topped of their special day. Thanks again for everything!

Melody Ashmore

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Chicken salad sandwich is the best. It comes with pita chips & some fresh fruit. The portion was just right for me. I didn't think the cost was high. I'd rather pay $8 here than $5 for a fast food "value meal". Lunch menu is limited.You order & pay at the counter then they bring the food to you at the table.The dessert selection is big! Alpha Delights is inside an old department store turned into lots of boutiques and novelty shops. It's a great place to spend the day. And don't forgot to visit Seroogy's chocolates across the parking lot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious... At A Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

They aren't joking when they say their chicken salad sandwich is the best around... Unfortunately, it's also nearly $8, JUST for the sandwich and, like, three pita chips. Desserts are fantastic, though, and definitely worth the money. Don't miss sampling days in June, great way to try all their fantastic confections for free.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“THE BEST FOOD EVER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Reminds me of my grand mother's cooking. so good. Great croissans & baguettes

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpha Delights European Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Alpha Delights European Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpha Delights European Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.