We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5025 County Hwy. V, DeForest, WI 53532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It is seven years old but looks brand new when you walk in. Nice pool area with a splash area for little kids and a hot tub. It was a salt water pool a huge improvement from the usual chlorine.

Room was two Queen sized beds, very clean. The bathroom even had a television in it which I've never seen.

Breakfast was a standard continental, some hot items like biscuits, eggs and waffles. Everything was great and the staff was very personable and friendly.

The hotel itself is just off the highway in Deforest, quiet little area. Resteraunts were a short drive away. We ended up having dinner in a different town which the hotel had arranged a 10% discount. If we ever spend a night in the Madison area, we will definetly spend a night here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markBrantford_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicares, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to make your next trip an even better experience with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Flat rock,mi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stay one night.Nice rooms desk staff was great.Breakfast was good with bacon and eggs.waffles fruit.location was great right off freeway.price was right for this time of year.Rooms are very quit.it has a TV in the bathroom

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicares, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here recently for one night and the staff were all very nice and accommodating. Our room was plenty spacious with a semi separated sitting area. It was obvious that the hotel had experienced a relatively recent update and it was well done. The room came with a microwave and mini fridge, not that we need them on this particular trip but it was nice to know they were there. The bed was firmer than I prefer and the pillows were too soft, but we were so tired it didn't matter.

On a side note, I think it's great that more and more hotels are getting flat screen TVs (and this was probably one of the largest I've seen in a hotel room) but it would be nice if they truly took advantage of them by subscribing to HD channels. I know, I know...I wasn't there to watch TV but still.

The continental breakfast had standard fair - scrambled eggs, melon, sausage, etc. They also had 2 waffle irons, though I was surprised there wasn't any nonstick spray on hand. The 2 people before me had to pick their waffles out in pieces, but for some reason my waffle popped right out fully intact. I was tired so it didn't dawn on me to ask for the spray at the time so maybe it was simply forgotten.

I'm not sure if I'll be back in the area but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor near the stairs. If you're sensitive to sounds you may want to mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WI-Firefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicares, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time and writting this detail review. Your opinion matters to us, it gives us the opportunity to improve things in the areas our guests would like to see. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I have used this hotel several times in recent years and I first reviewed this property a couple of years ago. On our most recent stay we found some updates had been made that made our stay even better than before. We found the new flat screen TV, with a larger screen than usually found in hotel rooms, was a plus. Although I was not sure about the mattress, we did notice that new bedding was very attractive as well as functional. The lighting in our room also had been updated and the rooms were brighter than before.

We continue to find the staff very helpful and the breakfast is pretty much the same as most hotels of this class, but the availability of china and regular eating utensils (not plastic) enhance the breakfast experience.

We will continue to stay here when we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicares, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
It makes us happy to learn that guests like yourself return to us year after year. Thank you for your business and the review. Looking forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was easy to find, comfortable and quiet, even for a Saturday night. Our room was a private King suite, which was very spacious and featured the largest flat screen TV we have ever had in a hotel room. The bed linens and pillows were luxurius and extremely confortable.

We were tired travelers and therefore skipped the pool and hot tub. The front desk clerk was very helpful with suggestions for local restaurants.

The continental breakfast consisted of a diverse selection of hot entrees including scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles, in addition to fruit, cereals, pastries, and several coffees and juices. The quality of the food was better than we have typically found in similar hotel continental breakfast offerings.

For a short drive north of Madison, this hotel is comfortable, quiet and considerably less expensive than similar hotels within the Madison city limits.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TRLWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicares, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our 40' Flat Screen TV. The new look bedding is a great change for us. Thanks for choosing us for your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Full amenities at a great value. I stayed here for five nights. Expected a continental breakfast but had waffles, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit each morning. The staff were professional and responsive. The rooms were clean with fresh linens. TV in the bathroom as well as the sleeping area was a plus.We were surprised by the salt water pool, the extra goodies in the kids pool and the very large hot tub. Only 20 minutes to downtown so relaxing in the country was nice. Try taking the county road to get there instead of the interstate!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a wonderful week here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well kept, enjoyed the pools. If I lived near the hotel I would take advantage of the birthday party special currently running. I would definitely consider this hotel when I return. Breakfasts were a bonus and cookies in the afternoon a treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeForest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
17.3 mi away
Days Inn Portage
Days Inn Portage
#4 of 6 in Portage
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
17.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North

Address: 5025 County Hwy. V, DeForest, WI 53532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites is your home away from home! All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless internet. We serve a great breakfast in the morning, which is included with your stay. Our property has an indoor pool, whirlpool and children's pool - along with a fitness center and game room. After a long day, come relax in our lounge with our nightly specials while enjoying a made from scratch delicious pizza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel De Forest
Comfort Inn De Forest
De Forest Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing