We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Will Stay Again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5025 County Rd V, DeForest, WI 53532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Will Stay Again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a king room - Thursday and Friday. Check-in and out went smooth; great staff and service.
*Clean, spacious rooms - sparkling bathroom (no kidding)
*Comfortable beds
*Free internet in room
*Nice pool and hot tub
*Wonderful, fresh, clean breakfast area
*Easy to get to, safe area, nice parking

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales5025, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words - we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
20
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I don't even know where to start. Recently my boyfriend and I took a trip to the Dells.Before leaving on our trip my dad let us take his Subaru along for the trip since it had more room than either of our cars. We stayed at Mt Olympus. The room was about $75 a night with a discount. They sent us across the street to some motel looking building. Although the outside didn't look too great we were somewhat pleased with the room. After checking out I noticed the key wasn't working to unlock the car. Later I find out from my mom that the key they gave us only worked for to start up the car. Luckily, the gentlemen next to us was kind enough to break into the car for us. That ruined the whole day for us so we called it a night and hung out in our room. The last day of our trip we noticed the car was making some awful noise. But we didn't think anything of it because it had made similar noises in the past. We were on the highway for about 30 minutes when we noticed the car was slowing down. The car completely broke down on the side of the road. We both were in panic considering this car belongs to my dad, we are exhausted and we are in ANOTHER STATE(IL)! I called 911 and they sent someone to tow the car car to a safer location or free. He was so nice he drove us two more exists down than he should have. He parked the car in a "park & ride" parking lot. My boyfriend and I proceeded to try and figure out what to do and how to get home. We noticed the comfort in across the street and we decided to spend the night there then figure things out in the morning. The young lady at the front desk was so kind to us about the situation she even gave us a discount. Walking into the room we were shocked how beautiful this room was compared to where we had stayed the previous days. The beds were big and comfortable, their was a big flat screen tv (which my boyfriend loved), the bathroom was extremely clean, the bath also had a cute little tv to watch and most importantly the price was $61. Not only that but they also have a pool inside and they offer free breakfast during the morning. The staff was great and so friendly! We both agreed that on our next trip we will be getting our room at the Comfort Inn. I recommend this hotel to anyone planning on traveling.

Room Tip: No need to look for hotels, stay at the comfort inn!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales5025, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
We are so sorry to hear about your troubles while traveling but glad that our hotel could give you comfort and rest after a long day! We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel acouple of times last year and I want to say it was wonderful! They have such great friendly people working there and the hotel was very clean, I have never been to a Wisconsin hotel that has been that clean before, it was great! I would recommed this hotel to anyone that is coming to the Madison area. The hotel is only about 5 minutes away from the East Town Mall in Madison which is a big plus as I always hate being in the downtown busy/loud hotels. I really can not think of one negative thing about this hotel. Hopefully you choice this hotel as I know you won't regret it.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful! I wouldnt defintely recommend a suite if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales5025, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

This hotel was great for our family while we were in the area for Thanksgiving. The rooms were beautiful and the kids absolutely loved the pools. Helped wear the kids out and gave mom and dad a break. I will definately be back. Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I really like this Comfort Inn. The staff is always very kind and helpful. The rooms are very nice with comfortable king beds. There is a flat pet fee of $20 for our two pets, which is an important consideration for us, and there is a lot of space in back for dog walking. They also have a nice variety in the breakfast choices. If we are staying anywhere near Madison, I always try to make it this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

My husband and I, along with a 6 year old and an 18 month old stayed two nights at this hotel. The booking process was simple. When we arrived, we changed our room request and they did it with no problems. The whole place was very clean and smelled fresh. The beds were comfortable, the showers hot and the shower head was a massager, not one of those nasty things that seem to spit needles at you. There is even a tv in the bathroom! My 6 year old got a huge kick of that. The continental breakfast was very good. Sunday morning was waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, as well as the usual cereal and pastries, and fruit and yogert. Monday was eggs and bacon, as well as everything else. Everything was hot and fresh. The pool was a big attraction for us, and we were very impressed. It was salt water, not chlorine which was a suprise to me. They have three separate things. The first pool is 3 feet to 5 feet with two basket ball hoops and two balls in the pool. There is a zero depth pool with water spouts and a tube with holes (like the splash pads) that goes up to 10 inches for the little one. The hot tub sits about 12 people and is warm (but not too hot) with good jets. There is a shower with warm water in the pool area to rinse off with and towels are provided. There are tables and comfortable chairs on the deck for parents to sit and watch kids. I checked out the fitness center but didn't have time to use it. It had an eliptical, tread mill, and reclining stationary bike. There was a tv for entertainment while you worked out. Check out was a breeze. We booked through our Illinois Farm Bureau program and got a great deal, especiall considering the holiday weekend. There is also a safe in each room for security. All in all a 5 out of 5 for this place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times on our trips between our home in northern Minnesota and central Illinois where we visit relatives. We like the easy access and quiet setting away from the more congested Madison area. One might want to choose Madison because of the more numerous dining choices; however, we find the nearby eathing choices here more than adequate for us. We use Culvers, but there are other chains available. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is more than adequate with service on dishes and plates rather than paper or plastic. The wireless internet was easy and fast. Nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeForest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#6 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
17.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 5025 County Rd V, DeForest, WI 53532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in DeForest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites is your home away from home! All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless internet. We serve a great breakfast in the morning, which is included with your stay. Our property has an indoor pool, whirlpool and children's pool - along with a fitness center and game room. After a long day, come relax in our lounge with our nightly specials while enjoying a made from scratch delicious pizza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel De Forest
Comfort Inn De Forest
De Forest Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.