We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay Over for tourist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5025 County Rd V, DeForest, WI 53532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in DeForest
Walker, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay Over for tourist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times on our trips between our home in northern Minnesota and central Illinois where we visit relatives. We like the easy access and quiet setting away from the more congested Madison area. One might want to choose Madison because of the more numerous dining choices; however, we find the nearby eathing choices here more than adequate for us. We use Culvers, but there are other chains available. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is more than adequate with service on dishes and plates rather than paper or plastic. The wireless internet was easy and fast. Nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
12
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel several times when visiting family in the area. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms are exactly what you would expect at a Comfort Inn, not fancy but comfortable and clean. The pool isn't big, but geared for the kids, which is nice. The workout room has several pieces of equipment, mats, etc. and is never crowded (I'm usually the only one in there in the mornings).
Makes for a nice holiday.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here with my 2 daughters on the last leg of our trip home from Yellowstone NP. Room was VERY comfortable, included a decent-sized refrigerator and microwave. 12-year-old was enthralled with the TV in the bathroom. :-) The hotel is somewhat in the middle of a field right off the interstate but it was very quiet and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. Hotel has two pools, one of which is a zero-entry pool for the little ones that goes to less than a foot deep and has some sprinklers in it. The other pool is rather small but the deck area is very nice. Staff were learning a new computer system that had literally been installed minutes before we arrived but were nevertheless quick with getting us checked in. If I'm in the Madison, WI area again I'll definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

I just wanted to say that the room was clean and the people there were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would change is 1, the pillows. They were very small, like a 12 x 12 in pillow. I was really surprised. I had a hard time sleeping because of that. Also, our TV was not working right. They are old and prob. should be replaced. Those were minor thing. Our room was clean and the people who worked there were very nice. Breakfast the next day was wonderful and the women who set it all up and made sure we all had food (and there were A LOT of people there that weekend) did a great job. She was helpful and very nice. We would definitely go back. For Corporate, You really need to change those pillows... There were very uncomfortable. PLEASE.....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night on the way back from visiting family in IL. We booked online and with AAA got a great rate which included breakfast. Our room was what I would call a king suite...King bed with a t.v. (the t.v. in the main room was older and there was a big delay when switching channels which was a little annoying). There was also a sofa sleeper separated by a small faux wall. The room was clean the bed was very comfortable, slept great! The bonus was the wonderful free breakfast. There were all the usual offerings of cereal, bagels and waffles as well as fresh fruit, bacon and seasoned potatoes...it was unexpected and wonderful. The woman who was in charge of breakfast was constantly out checking to make sure everything was full, hot, etc., and there were only a couple of us out there. Will have to stay again with the kids. The pool and hot tub looked inviting.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We stayed here one night. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were large, clean and furnished with a number of nice added features (e.g. sofa/bed, microwave, refrigerator, and TV in bathroom). The continental breakfast was one of the best I have seen. These features, along with a low room rate, made this hotel an exceptional value. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed at this Comfort Inn & Suites after a UW football game as I wanted to avoid driving home at night. Price was very reasonable for the Madison area and it is a new motel and in great shape. However, it was on a Saturday night and there was a wedding reception going on in their community room and it was a little noisy late at night. I suspect however, that is not the case most of the time.
Breakfast had a lot of variety and was hot but there was not a lot of places to sit so I would suggest you eat early. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 5025 County Rd V, DeForest, WI 53532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in DeForest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites is your home away from home! All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless internet. We serve a great breakfast in the morning, which is included with your stay. Our property has an indoor pool, whirlpool and children's pool - along with a fitness center and game room. After a long day, come relax in our lounge with our nightly specials while enjoying a made from scratch delicious pizza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel De Forest
Comfort Inn De Forest
De Forest Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.