We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!! Amazing food:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Token Creek Eco-Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DeForest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Token Creek Eco-Inn
Save
You added Token Creek Eco-Inn to your Saves list
3919 Gray Road, 4 miles North of Madison, DeForest, WI 53532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 DeForest B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great place!! Amazing food:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

What a charming and beautiful home. It was exactly what we pictured. We had a great walk around the yard and had a chance to experience a the herb garden, along with the beautiful nature all around us.
Everything was so clean and our room was relaxing and so comfy .
I highly recommend this wonderful place. The also serve a amazing fresh breakfest! It was nice to learn all about the food we were eating.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
63
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I loved my stay at Token Creek! My room was quiet, serene, tastefully decorated - very comfortable! The setting was very relaxing and such a welcoming juxtaposition from the bustling energy of downtown Madison. The breakfasts were amazing - I don't often have the chance to eat eggs from chickens I have actually met! Highly recommended!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This B&B is a gem. Well appointed with attention to detail ensures comfort. We loved our room! My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay and would most definitely return if we are ever again to stay in the Madison area. Jean and Jason are great hosts and breakfasts from their sustainable farm and other local suppliers were superb. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the perfect place for a combination of luxury and eco-responsibility. We spent our anniversary here and loved the feel of the bed, towels, and linens! Great local/homegrown food and beautiful surroundings made for a intimate getaway close to home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the token creek for 2 nights for our anniversary. Overall, we loved it and will probably go back within the next few years. Here's the rundown:

Breakfast: Amazing. Great, quality, organic food that's grown locally.

Hosts: Super nice and welcoming

Location: Great, quiet, rural but still very close to madison (we drove in 1-2 x a day)

Rooms: Beautiful decor, spotless, amazingly comfy bed. Only downfall was that our room was very small which was a bit of a bummer considering the cost. We also woke up in the middle of the night to find that the air was turned off, which makes sense for an eco lodge, but a heads up would have been helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

As we travel for work we avoid downtown hotels when on holiday - and this B&B has all the good sides of a nice hotel (the privacy and luxury with comfortable beds and nice bathroom) and none of the bad sides (no stuffy rooms, cramped space, old furnishings). Jean is a wonderful host and an inspiring person and we enjoyed the breakfast conversations with her and the other guests a great deal. It was very interesting to learn about the local eco-minded community. What we enjoyed the most though was opening the window in the morning, seeing the open view of the countryside, breathing in the fresh air, and listening to the chickens clucking happily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Token Creek Eco-Inn was our favorite spot on our tour of Wisconsin/ Illinois Bed and Breakfasts. It was our honeymoon, and we had a wonderful romantic time. The room was clean, sharp, and simple. The bedding was all organic cotton and natural materials: so comfortable and you can feel really good about what your sleeping on and where it came from. Jean is very eco-conscious and cares a lot about where everything they have and serve is sourced from. The wine that they make themselves is AMAZING! We are not big wine drinkers because we are not crazy about the cheap stuff and we can't afford the good stuff, but we picked up a bottle for later because we couldn't get enough of it. They have wine, beer, and other goodies available whenever you like, so you are never without refreshment, and they are included in the room price. The breakfast was astounding. Unique every morning if you plan on staying more than one day, and catered to your dietary needs, and preferences. However, if you normally steer away from eggs, consider revisions for the amazing eggs they get from their own homegrown chickens. (don't miss their home-buzzed honey too). Jean, the owner, cook and host, is super friendly and personable. And, it was great to sit down and chat with the other guests at the B&B, which is only a few rooms big, so its never overwhelming. Just a dinner table like you would have at home. The location of the B&B is really nice. Outside of the city and away from major highways enough that it is actually quiet outside apart from the natural noises, but close enough to Madison that we had plenty to do during the day and lots of tasty vegetarian and ethnic foods to eat at while we were there. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great B&B in the Madison area. I think the only thing we lacked was a jacuzzi big enough to fit both of us at the same time, but some of their other rooms may have had them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Token Creek Eco-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Token Creek Eco-Inn

Address: 3919 Gray Road, 4 miles North of Madison, DeForest, WI 53532
Location: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in DeForest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Token Creek Eco-Inn is a tranquil, relaxing retreat situated on 4 acres near the headwaters of Token Creek. Located just 15 minutes from the downtown Madison, we offer all the convenience of being near Madison without all the hustle, bustle and noise of the city. At Token Creek Eco-Inn, we are focused on sustainability and decorated in the arts and crafts style while featuring 3 bedrooms, each with its own private bath. Our creative breakfasts feature local organic produce and we cater to omnivores, vegetarians, vegans and people with food allergies. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Token Creek Eco-Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.