We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Token Creek Eco-Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DeForest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Token Creek Eco-Inn
Save
You added Token Creek Eco-Inn to your Saves list
3919 Gray Road, 4 miles North of Madison, DeForest, WI 53532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 DeForest B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wow, this was the idyllic Wisconsin Bed and Breakfast. I think everything is organic and/or fair trade at this wonderful inn. The sheets on the best were like 2 million thread count and the pillows were just the right size.

Jean (the proprietor) was great: as a host, a cook and a tour guide. I love the fact that we ate fresh eggs from the chicken flock and that were laid the day before. Breakfast wasn't a small casserole with some coffee (like I have experienced at another B&B)- no- I stuffed myself with so much food that I did not have to eat until 5pm that evening. Jean cooked perfect soft boiled eggs and had the neatest egg cutter to maximize the enjoyment.

I enjoyed drinking the (complimentary) homemade wine and loved how Eco-friendly this bed & breakfast was! We will be back and spreading the word about this fabulous Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
63
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A friend and I attended a Cheese Class at Eco-Inn. What a lovely setting. The home is beautifully decorated. As we talked with Jean it was evident that they take great care in their guests, lodging and making locally grown food and vegetables part of your experience. They have eggs for sale too! What a great little gem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the inn while visiting Madison from Scotland for a wedding. It was the eco element that attracted us but the amazing hospitality and comfortable feel that made us absolutely fall in love with the place.

The interior is beautifully decorated with all the facilities you would need for a weekend in the country. The home made breakfast is absolutely out of this world. All seasonal and locally sourced (lots from the garden including fresh eggs from the chickens!) and you can tell Jean and Jason have a real passion for Wisconsin produce. They were able to help us fit in seeing as much of the beautiful countryside and eating all the great food the area has to offer. They are so knowledgeable, it really makes a difference. The fridge stocked with local beer and home made wine was a real bonus!

It was such a pleasure to be welcomed into this home, to meet our hosts and some of their other guests. We are trying to find an excuse to make another trip to the states just so we can go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were fortunate to happen upon the Token Creek website when planning a spontaneous early Winter weekend in Madison. Jean and Jason have created a beautiful and relaxing space, with warm colors, interesting art and many thoughtful touches. They are a great source for tips about what to see or do in the area, and the breakfasts are memorable, especially if you haven't had really fresh eggs in a while. Access to Madison is simple - this is a delightful way to enjoy the city while staying in the peaceful countryside. And to top it off - there is inspiration to be found in the ways that Jean and Jason strive to live in harmony with nature.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Charming, immaculate, warm, inviting, and delicious. My wife and I recently spent a weekend in Madison visiting our son and were so fortunate to have stayed at Token Inn. Jean and Jason immediately made us feel welcome in their sophisticated eco-friendly B&B located in an idyllic country setting extremely convenient to downtown Madison and the university. We found Jean and Jason to be extremely accommodating and interesting. We loved having a chance to visit and learn about the chickens (their fresh eggs were a part of our delicious breakfasts) . Now that we have discovered this Madison gem, we would not consider staying anywhere else on Madison visits.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We chose Token Creek Inn for a home base on a visit to friends and were very pleasantly pleased with all aspects of our visit, other than the weather! The Inn is warm and inviting, our room was comfortable and clean. The bed and linens were quite lovely, bathroom updated, and Jean and Jason made sure our every need was met. Breakfasts were delicious and enjoyable with lively conversation from the other guests. Although we didn't get to explore the grounds beyond visiting the chickens, the setting in the country, yet convenient to Madison and Sun Prairie, seemed idyllic. We also appreciated the hosts' dedication to caring for the environment in an evident but non intrusive manner. We hope to visit again soon.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

On our resent trip from NY to Seattle my wife and I passed Madison. We were lucky and chose Token Creek Eco-Inn for overnight stay. It was a very nice and comfortable accommodation. The rooms were nice and everything was clean and fresh. The breakfast was wonderful! Jean and her husband Jason was very friendly and gave us valuable tips for our onward journey to among other places Yellowstone and Glacier Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Token Creek Eco-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Token Creek Eco-Inn

Address: 3919 Gray Road, 4 miles North of Madison, DeForest, WI 53532
Location: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in DeForest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Token Creek Eco-Inn is a tranquil, relaxing retreat situated on 4 acres near the headwaters of Token Creek. Located just 15 minutes from the downtown Madison, we offer all the convenience of being near Madison without all the hustle, bustle and noise of the city. At Token Creek Eco-Inn, we are focused on sustainability and decorated in the arts and crafts style while featuring 3 bedrooms, each with its own private bath. Our creative breakfasts feature local organic produce and we cater to omnivores, vegetarians, vegans and people with food allergies. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Token Creek Eco-Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.