We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price is nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cumberland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cumberland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Cumberland Inn & Suites
1650 Elm Street, HWY - 63S/48W, Cumberland, WI 54829   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cumberland
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable price is nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The motel was clean and the front desk service was quick. We were up there for snowmobiling with family and friends. The snowmobiling was great and the routes run from right behind the motel. After the cold day, the hot tub was nice and a wonderful temperature, I am guessing above a 100 degrees and the water was clear. Wish to come back next year!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    6
    7
    14
See reviews for
26
6
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

First of all the location was great. I was pleased to learn that it was right on the highway which was near main street and near a ton of restaurants. The pool was beautiful, the water was clear and the hot tub was such a nice temperature. Rooms were very clean.The service was friendly and understanding.I recommend staying at his hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was up in that area with my family. The service was great. Rooms were clean and the pool was just the right temperature. Location is great because the motel is right on the highway with the ease of getting into town. If I am ever in this area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I travel a lot for business and stay in hotels about 5-10 nights a month on average. This hotel is one of the WORST experiences I have EVER had!!! The manager is lucky I didn't put him in the hospital he was so obnoxious! This place is a trap since it is the only game in town! The owner/management proprietor is incredibly rude, and treats you not as a guest but as an invader out to destroy his hotel! The service was absolutely terrible, the price was far more than the hotel could ever deserve, the breakfast was a joke, the hotel is old and needs updating badly since things kept breaking in the short time we were there (including the shower and the refrigerator). The room AC sucked. I would NEVER EVER stay there again and would not advise anyone else to do so! Go to Rice Lake about 10 minutes away and stay in new, nice hotels that were cheaper and treat you as real guests and customers, not inmates!

Room Tip: Go to a hotel in the nearby towns - any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cumberland hotels

Cumberland, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

OWNER! of hotel was very rude and treats GUESTS like theyre inconveniencing HIM. horrible experience, very expensive room with minimal amenities....very minimal not even enough soap for two people! Owner seemed to be under the influence and belligerent we will never ever stay here again. worst experience ever!

Room Tip: go to another hotel. save your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for a wedding. It is one of only a few hotels in town, and we were told it is the nicest one. We have lots of family in town but didn't want to inconvenience anyone so we thought we would stay at the hotel. Next time I'll drive to Rice Lake instead or drive the 3 hours home.

The hotel is very clean. My husband spends about 10 minutes checking any hotel room we stay in looking for bugs and filth. He found none here. The room was spotless. It also was pretty bare, no coffee pot, one tiny bar of soap, 2 scratchy small towels, one thin blanket on the bed, you get the picture. It did have a refrigerator in the room, which is a bonus. We found the wireless internet to be awesome - very quick. Breakfast was little debbie snacks. Good thing there are some great cafes in town! But for $100 a night this hotel is very overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is a joke. Made reservations and was given a total cost for the room...but then charged $15 occupancy fee on top of that. I argued to no avail. Wifi was non-existent except in lobby and pool area. Speaking of pool, I actually had to get out of the hot tub because I was chilled! There were strange hairs in the bed and the comforter had orange stains, like someone had been eating Cheetohs in bed! The towels are small and rough and we were not given enough for the number of people in our suite. Had to request more at the front desk and were treated as if we were stealing them. Believe me, no one would want them! we were given one packet..yes, packet..of shampoo for the three nights stay for three people. The soap was so small you could lose it in a wrinkle and no extras. Breakfast was pre-packaged snack cakes. We didn't partake. Next time, we'll stay in Rice Lake. This is a cheap place that costs way too much!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Inn & Suites

Address: 1650 Elm Street, HWY - 63S/48W, Cumberland, WI 54829
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cumberland Inn & Suites, For a great quite best stays in a nice, clean, comfortable, beautiful place in Cumberland ( island city) of Wisconsin and surrounding area, close to Rice Lake resort area and St. Croix Casino in Turtle Lake, Wisconsin. Accommodate with Standard, Deluxe, Executive and Whirl Pool Suites rooms. Join the fun in our sparkling heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing in hot tub. Every morning serving a continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Hotel Cumberland
Cumberland Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cumberland Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.