We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Luigi's Pizza

Papa Luigi's Pizza
3475 E Layton Ave, Cudahy, WI 53110-1406
414-483-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Cudahy
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were there Friday night with friends. I had the baked cod with pasta side and clam chowder. Everything was very good, portions were more that enough. Couple of friends had the pizza which looked good and they had no complaints. My wife had the fish fry with the fry's and she also enjoyed it. Would go back anytime that I would be in the area. Service was very good, our server was very attentive and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Smaller portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The pizza to me still tastes as good as when I first started going there. However, there has been a noticeable decrease in the size of their appetizers. Last night a group of us ordered the eggplant and calamari. In the past, the eggplant would have fed a group of 5-6 with no problem and even some to spare. Now, it looked to only feed 2-3. Same with the calamari.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Love their pizza!!! Ate here a couple years ago and loved it so we ate there on this trip too and it's still awesome pizza!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't order the cannoli”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Food is good, service is good just don't order the cannoli! They charge $3.25 for one cannoli the size of my thumb! What a ripoff....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Can't be beat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We live just down the street so it's our go-to when supper is unplanned. Nothing is disappointing - excellent pizza, meatball sandwiches, angel hair pasta, fish fries, etc!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Luigi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Papa Luigi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Luigi's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.