We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place, Great Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crivitz Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crivitz Lodge to your Saves list
Crivitz Lodge
215 Hall Avenue, Crivitz, WI 54114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crivitz
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Place, Great Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Lodge while visiting relatives in the area. For the price, it is quite nice - clean with comfortable beds. Don't count on getting anything good for their "breakfast" other than toast, coffee and maybe some cereal.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed one night this trip. Same experience as 3 years ago. Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly staff. Conveniently located just off the main north-south road. Nice breakfast included. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neshkoro
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrive 2 hours early, our room was ready for us.The motel was really clean and maintained well. Didn't try the wifi we didn't bring the computer with us. Next time we are up there we will stay here again but will check out the new Community center ( many they have a pool) that will open September 2013. You get a small breakfast with a stay, king bed is very comfy.Front desk was very nice.Sandy check us out she was very friendly also.The man that checked us in told us the good places to eat. Nice town and nice place

Room Tip: no pool orrestraurant on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

When we arrived at 9PM our room wasn't ready. It was almost empty and not a single room with a king bed was clean, even though we seemed to be the only arrivals that day. The lady at the desk was about to go clean the room, but my boyfriend wasn't feeling well and just needed to get into bed so I told her that we'd take whatever was ready now, so we ended up in a pleasant enough room with two beds. I paid more to stay here because I wanted wi-fi and based on the pictures on the website it seemed like the room was supposed to have a little sitting area with an easy chair or something. Our room didn't have any easy chairs and the wi-fi didn't work the whole time we were there. One day a guy suggested we try an ethernet cable, which also didn't work. At some point someone confessed to us that the wifi had been out for quite a while. Then, as we were preparing to check out, as we were walking out of the room at 11:05, five minutes after their checkout time, I get a call from the front desk lady who was surprisingly bent out of shape about this five minutes considering that they only had one other occupied room at the time and she was about to charge us full price for the wrong room which had no wifi and an embarrassing continental breakfast.

I don't know. The place seemed clean and the lady seemed to feel bad for being a witch on the phone, but I'm not sure I'd stay here again. If I did it would only be because I'm not sure there's anything else that reliably clean within easy driving distance of my relatives' house.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel in Crivitz for a snowmobiling weekend. Convenient parking and on-site access to the trails. SUPER friendly and nice people (from the moment I made the reservation throughout our stay ~ we felt very welcome). Comfortable bed and stay. Fine continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again! PS The trails were awesome also :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA CRESCENT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

What a wonderful surprise to find an up to date, clean and comfortable place to stay in the little town of Crivitz. The people were super friendly, great comp breakfast and all for $80.00 a night. This was just the best !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

This is probably the only hotel I would stay in when visiting Crivitz, WI. From my research and the looks of the town, the other accomodations appear to be cheaper motels. This is a former Best Western Hotel.

I had a King Room - beds were cozy and suprisingly the pillow were soft and comfortable. Decent continental breakfast and friendly service. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crivitz Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crivitz Lodge

Address: 215 Hall Avenue, Crivitz, WI 54114
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Crivitz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crivitz
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Crivitz Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crivitz Hotel Crivitz
Best Western Crivitz
Crivitz Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crivitz Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.