We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornucopia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
89405 Jack Pine Road, PO Box 147, Cornucopia, WI 54827   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Cornucopia B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This was a much needed getaway for my wife and I. We hiked, kayaked and relaxed. Bruce and Sandra provided a beautiful and relaxing place for us. The breakfasts were delicious! Visit the local beach to cool off too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    3
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Siskiwit Bay Lodge for a few nights on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. It was just far enough away from everything to feel quiet and calm yet close enough to bayfield and anywhere else you might want to go in the area. Sandy and Bruce (The Owners/Innkeepers) were a delight throughout the trip. They were extremely friendly, very relaxed, and cooked amazing food for breakfast every morning! They also served as great day planners and gave suggestions for things to do and tips as well. The room itself was spotlessly cleaned every day and had nice finishings. The views from the rooms and the main area are breathtaking. My wife and I cannot wait to get back to this place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This B&B Lodge is AWESOME, as are the owners Bruce & Sandy. The accommodations are wonderful, sitting right on Superior Lake. The sunsets are breaktaking. Everything about this is so relaxing and away from it all, yet it's only 20 miles to Bayfield, WI which has lots of things to do. We were in the upstairs "suite" which has a full kitchen and jacuzzi but the other rooms looked wonderful too, which a sitting area and fireplace and your own deck. Breakfast was yummy, something different each day. They have DVD's for your enjoyment or just relax and enjoy nature. We will definitely go back sometime during the fall to see the fall colors. Thank you Bruce and Sandy for a wonderful anniversary stay!

Room Tip: Top floor has a kitchen and jacuzzi, all have a beautiful view of Lake Superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena,IL
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you want a serenely beautiful setting, fabulous Lake Superior sunsets, a comfortably elegant lodge, great breakfasts and welcoming hosts, book a stay at Siskiwit Bay Lodge B & B. We just came home from a 3 day stay and plan to go back again soon. I think fall would be amazing. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed; we especially enjoyed the balcony over looking the lake. This lodge demonstrates quality and comfort through out. The big red adirondack chairs are placed along the lake shore for the best sunset views, great place to enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day. Thanks Bruce and Sandy for a memorable stay and making us so welcome.

Room Tip: I recommend room one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

For our Honeymoon we went to stay with Sandy and Bruce in their beautiful place close to the lake.It was a wonderful experience not only because of the breath-taking view of the Lake , the beautiful and confortable room that we had in this Lodge , the magnificent breakfast but especially because Sandy and Bruce make us feel that we were good friends that came to visit them instead of guest.The location is perfect to visit other towns as Bayfield, Superior and also just to stay and sit close to the Lake and enjoy the view of the surounding area. We are planing to come back to this beautiful place and also recomend this place to family and friends

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Lourdes and Duane,
Thank you for the wonderful and kind words posted on Trip Advisor. Your description of the lodge and naming the activities you enjoyed in the area are helpful. It is reviews such as yours that gets people's attention.
Bruce and I We had a delightful time visiting you and Duane. It was great having you here as our guest. We received your card in the mail today...we are very grateful and encouraged.
We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Sandy & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

A wonderful get away any time of the year. Cozy rooms have fireplaces and all have full views of the Lake and lovely sunsets. Wonderful innkeepers and great breakfast. A short easy drive to Washburn or Bayfield and a perfect location for hiking, snowshoe, kayaking or just contemplating the beauty of the lake. Quiet, comfortable, cozy, romantic, welcoming...are a few words what describe this little gem in Cornocopia.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor are cozy and comfortable and afford the same view. The suite on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siskiwitbay, Owner at Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Nancy,
Thank you for the wonderful Trip Advisor review. Your description of the lodge was generous and thoughtful. It is reviews such as yours that gets people's attention.
Bruce and I enjoyed visiting and having you here as our guest. I am always amazed just how small our world or should I say Duluth is when we share our stories.
We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Sandy & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

What a beautiful lodge, the woodwork is worth the visit. Our room was lovely and the bed
sooo comfortable. Every window affords postcard worthy views. The atmosphere is serene, and all of everyday life slips away until you are relaxed to the max.
Our hosts made us feel at home and comfortable, and the breakfasts!!! So yummy and special.
Already looking forward to our next visit to Siskiwit and that lovely part of the world.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 89405 Jack Pine Road, PO Box 147, Cornucopia, WI 54827
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Cornucopia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cornucopia
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siskiwit Bay Lodge B&B is a luxury destination located on Lake Superior with 260 feet of shoreline. This beautiful lodge was built to reflect old-world craftsmanship all in a modern environment. Our guest rooms include gas fireplace, private balcony overlooking the lake, refrigerator, TV, DVD, Wifi. Also available a fire pit by the lake and a large great room with fireplace. Siskiwit Bay Lodge is ideal for romantic getaways, family gatherings, weddings, vacations, and more! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siskiwit Bay Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.