We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Everything about it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hydro Street Brewing Company

Hydro Street Brewing Company
152 W James Street, Columbus, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved Everything about it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stopped in to try some of the beer ...so delicious! Had the Summer Rescue Amber.... Didn't try the food but after looking at the menu I will absolutely go back!! The staff was so friendly and fun! We were there for City Council Bingo night which was super cool!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Welcomed Changed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place has a unique welcoming flare for the city. It is about time that something comes to this small town that is more upscale and trendy. Friendly staff and yummy food!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pub food with flair, hot, flies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had burgers which were good, but they stayed with us, you get your choice of bread and the meat was local and/or organic (as were most offerings). The pots (potatoes) are okay, but didn't like the aftertaste. The root beer was on tap, house made, cheap, and very good. The beer is brewed in small batches in house and was stout for an occasional drinker. I would give it another go, but I would recommend they get a screen door to keep the flies out. It was also very warm inside even though it was chilly outside for August.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stopped at this family pub one evening en-route and had a pleasant surprise. We had a burger and a Reuben Hoagie. It specializes in using local produce and other products. My side was wilted greens with bacon dressing--unusual, and very good! And the menu suggests a beer for each item. We would have liked to have stayed and listened to the bluegrass band that was tuning up as we left.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, wonderful staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We happened into the Hydro Street Brewing Company while walking through the quaint town of Columbus. We originally stopped only to have a beverage and we were so impressed we returned for dinner as well.

The staff was extremely friendly, and knowledgeable on the micro-brews they offered there (which are worth stopping for them alone!). When we came back for dinner, we noticed that the restaurant was quite crowded, yet no table was left unattended. The wait staff was quick to greet everyone and wasted no time getting meals to patrons. Our meal was prepared quickly and tasted excellent. The portion size was perfect. Everything was freshly prepared using local and "in season" produce.

We will be returning to Columbus in the future and we will make sure to stop again at Hydro Street!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hydro Street Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Hydro Street Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hydro Street Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.