We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place but very noisy rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12858 26th Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Duluth, MN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place but very noisy rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Rooms, staff and breakfast was great. The problem was this had to be the noisiest hotel I ever stayed in. We could here the person in the next room snoring all night, we could here the television and conversation, clearly, in the next room. The walls in this hotel are paper thin.

  • Liked — people, nice rooms
  • Disliked — noise, extra thin walls, sub-standard bulding standards. Built cheap
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    29
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
29
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

Stayed here during the beginning of August to check out the area for ATV riding in October. Staff were great. We had a small problem with our first room and the front desk staff moved us to another room. Although it is somewhat out of the way it is only 7 minutes from the mall and very good restaurants. We will be returning in October for some ATV riding and look forward to staying here again.

  • Liked — Clean, Out of the Way, Great Staff
  • Disliked — Internet Range was a Little Poor
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beentheredonethat77
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for a stopover while on the road. As discussed in other reviews, this place is brand new and looks very very nice. Lots of modern ameneties and decor in the lobby and rooms. Flat-screen tv's stand out. Nice bathrooms (The complimentary soap, shampoo and conditioner bottles say "Scrub," "Wash," and "Tame" instead of the usual labels. A cute touch. Also the pillow's have embroidery on the sides that show 'firm' or 'soft.' Another nice touch). The breakfast was very solid.
However, the actual sleep experience turned out less than adequate. For a new building, I was surprised how noisy the foundation was. There was a wedding party at the hotel the night we were there and a few on our floor. The doors slammed quite often and shook the whole floor. We could easily hear the tv next door and anything happening in the hallway. Also, the temperature of the room was an issue. They have a heater/cooling unit by the window and you can adjust the temp. But it was finniky. We needed to cool the room a bit due to the summer temps outside. We turned on the A/C but it would shut on and off because of the temperature you programmed it to. So our night consisted of hot and cold spells. Plus, the unit was kind of noisy for being new.

This all might be too picky for some, but I expected a little more from this chain.

  • Liked — Classy-looking place.
  • Disliked — Hard to sleep due to noise.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2008

This is a very clean, very new hotel in what will eventually be a growing area.

It is a new Holiday Inn Express so it has a pretty standard room with very soft beds that were extremely comfortable.

The bathroom was very clean and had a great shower.

The breakfast area was much larger than most Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at. The food did not have any cooked meats other than the sausage in the biscuits and gravy. (Some have had sausage patties that you can eat or put into an Egg Muffin). The In-room coffee was just average. The signature cinnamon rolls were as good as ever. They did have some fruit available, which was appreciated.

On Sunday morning the breakfast line at 8:30 was very long and the room was already full. But by 9 there was almost nobody there.

The pool was a bit larger than most hotels of this kind. There wasn't a very deep end, which was appreciated by my two kids.
The hot tub was also directly next to the pool and could be entered directly from the pool if you hoisted yourself over the smooth wall. The kids loved this. They would get all hot in the hot tub and then slither over the wall into the 'cold' pool and laugh like crazy at the 'cold' water. They had a blast in the pool.

The one rub is that the hotel website's map was not very good and didn't exactly show where the hotel was. It instead had us driving on a road behind the hotel and we missed it, so we had to circle around to get to it. It is on an access road that is not very simple to explain how to get to.

But once you do get there, this is a very good place at a very good price.

  • Liked — Newness, Cleanliness, Price, Pool
  • Disliked — Findability
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2008

Just stayed here for one night on business. Several month old hotel located north of Eau Claire. Very friendly staff, excellent accomodations. Stayed in a king "suite" which really wasn't a suite at all. Pull out sofa in same room. Nice furnishings, and a large screen LCD TV with many channels.
The only downside if there was one is the lack of restaurants near by. Nothing even close with exception of Culvers.
Great stay though and nice hotel. Will stay again.

  • Liked — New location. Friendly desk help. TV quality and channel selection.
  • Disliked — Isolated. Nothing nearby.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirthme
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

We stayed here 12/29/07 and were very impressed. Big, clean room - great shower and plasma screen TV. I can only comment on the room, we didn't use the pool or eat breakfast - but everything is very nicely decorated, clean, and bright! All in all a great hotel for $83/night (king bed, sleeper sofa) - we will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North

Address: 12858 26th Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire, WI Hotel Provides Small Town Hospitality Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is located in Chippewa Falls WI, one of the top 10 best small towns in America, according to Time magazine. Our Eau Claire hotel, near many famous Wisconsin attractions, is only three miles from the Chippewa Valley Regional Airport (EAU). Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire is home to nationally-known Leinenkugel's Brewery, and is one of the premier apple-growing sites in the country. Visitors to Chippewa Falls can enjoy the Heyde Center for the Arts, Lake Wissota State Park, Irvine Park and Zoo and numerous bike trails. Chippewa Falls houses more than 40 manufacturing companies, making our Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire, WI hotel a convenient stay for business travelers. You'll find businesses like Silicon Graphics and Cray Corporation within five miles of our Chippewa Falls hotel, and the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire is also nearby. We help you conduct business by offering a conference room, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. We hope you take advantage of the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center at our 100% non-smoking hotel in Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire. Lodge with us and sleep well in the triple-sheeted beds. Wake each morning to the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations today, and enjoy our choice hotel rooms and suites in Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire, WI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eau Claire North
Holiday Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.