We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12858 26th Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Sheboygan, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Above and Beyond Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel know the meaning of service. I was visiting town for a wedding and the staff ensured that a gift bag that was left for me, made it to me at arrival. The rooms were quiet, breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXECNORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our location and thank you for chosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Chippewa Falls for your lodging needs. I'm glad to hear your stay was pleasant and wonderful during your visit to the area. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon when you are in the area.

Thank you,

Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
29
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stopped here late one night on the way from Minneapolis to a town in Wisconsin. Quite a new hotel I think, built close enough to the free way to be easy to get to but far enough away to be nice and quite in any room.

Breakfast was typical 'American continental' but OK.

Very friendly a pleasant greeting on arrival, especially as it was after 12!

Room Tip: Since the hotel is far enough from traffic I think any room would provide an undisturbed rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXECNORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. I'm thrilled to hear your experience was wonderful and the location was convenient for your travel needs. We take great pride in what we do here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for your comments and thank you for chosing our location for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Staff was friendly. Close to my company's location and downtown Chippewa Falls. Breakfast was included and had a variety of decent options. Complimentary water was a nice touch and had no problems with the internet. Fitness room was what you'd expect at most hotels. Floors are a little noisy for me, so very glad I stayed on the top floor (3rd). Room was clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 339 which is by the stairs and a handicap room. Did not notice any stair/door noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXECNORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm happy to hear your stay was very pleasant. We take great pride in assuring our guests satisfaction and appreciate the positive feedback on deliverying that service. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Thank you,

Cathy Leibke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The rooms were clean and nice and very accommodating. The hotel is nearly brand new, so it is very clean and modern. The staff welcomed with bottle of water. The only bad thing about this place was the internet. The internet connection was so bad, I couldn't stand it. Had to use my mifi connection. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Vijay1495,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of the property. I humbly extend an apology for the unsatisfactory internet connection during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and nice and very accommodating. The continental breakfast had a good arrangement of food. But the pool had kids diving in and doing backflips unsupervised by hotel people. There were infants in the pool were the sign says you have to be 6. The door to the pool had the door wide open all night and people were coming in that wasn't staying at the hotel. We tried to get on the Internet but says we can't get on it, or we have a poor connection , even though it says we can. We were looking forward to a nice hotel stay but the beds were stiff and uncomfortable!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXECNORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our "Express Start" hot breakfast buffet we provide with each stay. I apologize for the pool situation that occured, however our desk staff frequently monitor's the pool area, they do not monitor at all times however will address any issue immediatly that is brought to their attention as our guest safety and security is one of our main concerns at the hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review, we rely on you, our guest to provide feedback to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while attending a family reunion in the Eau Claire area. We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel is nearly brand new, so it is very clean and modern. When we checked in, the front desk staff was helpful and we were given a complimentary upgrade to a King bed room. The rooms were spacious, well-equipped and clean. There was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. The bathroom was clean and adequate. We utilized the pool and spa area with a large family group. There were plenty of chairs and table to accommodate our large group. The continental breakfast was okay. Plenty of drink options. There were also a number of hot and cold food choices. The food itself was only ok, but I recognize this isn't a Ritz Carlton.

Overall we were pleasantly surprised. It isn't the Ritz, but this is one of the best, if not the best, Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 336. I would recommend one of the higher floors. Initially we were going to be i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXECNORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I'm glad to hear we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you. We take great pride in serving our guests and look forward serving you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were most pleased with our recent stay here. The staff was very hospitable, allowing me to check in 4 hours earlier than the normal check-in-- necessary because my wife was attending a meeting at a nearby facility. We had stayed here before and chose it again because we knew it to be an excellent facility. The rooms are quiet, the beds comfortable, and the staff as pleasant as can be. It's on the outskirts of town, so you can reach both Chippews Falls and Eau Claire in just about 10 minutes-- no city noise, but easy access to all the area has to offer.

Room Tip: We liked the top floor, but all indication are that they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North

Address: 12858 26th Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire, WI Hotel Provides Small Town Hospitality Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is located in Chippewa Falls WI, one of the top 10 best small towns in America, according to Time magazine. Our Eau Claire hotel, near many famous Wisconsin attractions, is only three miles from the Chippewa Valley Regional Airport (EAU). Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire is home to nationally-known Leinenkugel's Brewery, and is one of the premier apple-growing sites in the country. Visitors to Chippewa Falls can enjoy the Heyde Center for the Arts, Lake Wissota State Park, Irvine Park and Zoo and numerous bike trails. Chippewa Falls houses more than 40 manufacturing companies, making our Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire, WI hotel a convenient stay for business travelers. You'll find businesses like Silicon Graphics and Cray Corporation within five miles of our Chippewa Falls hotel, and the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire is also nearby. We help you conduct business by offering a conference room, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. We hope you take advantage of the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center at our 100% non-smoking hotel in Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire. Lodge with us and sleep well in the triple-sheeted beds. Wake each morning to the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations today, and enjoy our choice hotel rooms and suites in Chippewa Falls-Eau Claire, WI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eau Claire North
Holiday Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.